Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler between New York, NY and Phoenix, AZ.

Beautifully renovated historic hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The modern renovation while keeping the feel of the historic building. The rooftop bar, with views of the city.
Cons: Coffee machine in the room.
Location: Easy access from freeways. Close to downtown.
I have now stayed several times at this well managed, beautifully renovated converted old hospital on my travels through Albuquerque. The staff has always been very friendly and quick to help. The rooms are modern and very clean, with comfortable beds, There is a refrigerator and safe in the room. Even though the rooms are on the small side they have everything you need, except a coffee machine. Coffee is available, though, in the hallway on your floor. The included breakfast buffet is better than most mid-range hotels. What I like best is the whole environment that still reflects the original architecture. Charming gardens, beautiful public areas. There is a park across the street where you can walk your dog (yes, they accept dogs).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Overpriced

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: A lower price
Location: I was just passing through
I found this hotel very overpriced as it felt only slightly better than a motel but double the cost. My room was also very small and cramped and there was no bathtub. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 20, 2016
Good hotel. Unfortunately never made it roof top due to weather
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for conference stay not leisure stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
They did not have reservation from hotels.com so there was some drama checking in as they were completely full. Asked for wake up call for conference and it never came. Thank goodness I set alarm as backup
2 out of 5
by Richard from Tucson

Unless you enjoy wasting money, don't stay here

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed. The room was barely closet sized, with a king size bed jammed in somehow. Thought it was for two, there was only one chair and it could barely be angled to be used. There was no desk either, which would have been impossible to include in any case given the room size. For $150, I expected a normal sized room. The hotel had no amenities that could compensate for this disparity in price. The ice is hidden and unlabelled in the hallway. The included "breakfast" was paltry, with nothing made on-site. We were warned to park in the backlot where there was more lighting. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by nathan from San Diego, CA

Awesome spot in Downtown Albuquerque

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in Downtown Albuquerque. Staff was super nice and very informative. Took us up to our room talking about the hotel and preparing us for our stay. Rooftop lounge is really nice as well and a great extra for the hotel. Breakfast is provided in the morning. Will be the choice again on a return visit to Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
by William from Chicago

Albuquerque's Best Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel! Would stay there again and again. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, everyone had a smile on their face from front desk, housekeeping, to service folks. Room was immaculate. It had great vibe. The rooftop lounge has a great view of the city and the mountains. Breakfast is included and parking is free. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and would recommend it to anyone traveling through Albuquerque. Close to downtown and five minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

historic repurposing

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The commitment to service by the staff is outstanding and the design, combining both contemporary and historic, adds to the enjoyment.
Cons: Not one to nit-pick, I found the hotel delightful.
Location: Well-located to take in historic Albuquerque, also near the university, and not too far from downtown business district. (Hotel shuttle available)
Originally built by the Santa Fe Rail Road as a hospital, the Parc Central has been reimagined, finding a new life as a small hotel. The staff was very welcoming, eager to provide suggestions as to restaurants, galleries and interesting sites. My preference is to avoid the cookie-cutter sameness of large corporate hotels in favor of those that combine the promise of exceptional service with local flavor. I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by JOHN from albuquerque

Nice, local getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed and nicely decorated, quaint hotel in central ABQ. Nice local getaway - Apothecary lounge was worth the visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at this hotel when we're in Albuquerque. It's comfortable and clean without a lot of extra amenities. One of the best things about it is its closeness to Farina, one of our favorite eating places in Albuquerque.