Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Beautifully restored hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet
The room was a bit small, but very comfortable and all the best amenities. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Friendly staff, cool views of downtown from the rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel close to downtown,

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The nicely renovated building, the great modern decor mixed with historic artifacts. The amenities were nice and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: The parking for guests when there is a wedding reception and lots of guests at the bar. There should be reserved parking for hotel guests. Valet park?
Location: Location was close to I25 and downtown, Close to restaurants within walking distance.
We loved this hotel, it is a wonderfully done renovation of a historic building. This boutique hotel was conveniently located to downtown and to some great restaurants. It had a very friendly and kind staff and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The amenities were great, the shower was large and the beds were comfortable. The robes were a nice touch. Be aware that there is a bar on the rooftop which was nice, but when a wedding was added to the mix, the parking was hard to come by that night. Ask for a room that faces the courtyard as the street facing rooms had lots of traffic noise (loud motor cycle traffic and ambulances) Hotel staff should consider hiring a valet to park evening wedding guests off campus so that the hotel guests have a place to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Small rooms but adequate hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ABQ Airport.
Cons: Size of rooms. Quality of front-desk employees (who double as late-night bellmen). Signage indicating where cars may enter the hotel property.
Location: Cannot comment.
Room was clean. Double occupancy room was very small. Arrived late at night and cannot comment on any amenities. Room rate somewhat high compared with other hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mississippi

We loved this beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Large, pleasant room. The roof-top bar/restaurant, courtyard, complimentary breakfast. Location. Massasge.
Location: Grove Cafe & Markets two short blocks from hotel is exceptional for breakfast and lunch. Artichoke Cafe is very close and also excellent for dinner.
Our visit was delightful. Facilities are beautiful. The Rooftop Restaurant and bar offer a spectacular view of Albuquerque and the surrounding mountains. Excellent location. Close to our conference, old town and the interstate. Highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry Pyles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but I assumed it was closer to downtown

Posted May 30, 2015
Cons: Food service availability
The hotel was very nice but had very limited food and bar hours, particularly since there were no other restaurants in walking distance to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Want to stay here again!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
What a great place! Independently owned, cute décor. Great breakfast and really friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel was close to restraunts and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I like the lounge and thr proximity to downtown Albuquerque.
Cons: I really don't have any suggestions
Location: Short driving distance from nob hill where there are lots of restuarants and shops
We spent one evening to get away by our selves. The continental breakfast was very good . It was nice to have some eggs and not just pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARD from midland tx

nice but noisy

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well appointed room but the A/C did not provide fresh outside air. On opening the window to get fresh air, road noise from motorcycles on the street made sleep impossible