Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great place. Looks only "ok" from the outside but wait til you get to the room and he roomtop bar. Will stay there again. And I'm picky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great room

Posted May 19, 2017
Both the staff and the room were exceptional. We took the shuttle bus to Old Town and the driver was exceptionally helpful, offering both shopping and restaurant suggestions. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the amenities luxurious. The breakfast, however, though tasty, was a bit of an organizational train wreck. They had quiche, but apparently only enough for one slice per guest. The woman who was guarding the quiche asked for a room number, crossed the room number off the list, took the quiche back to be warmed in the microwave and then delivered it to the waiting guest. It created a line that could have been avoided had they set the quiche up in its own station so guests could go through the line without a hold up. Also, they ran out of coffee which seems like a rookie mistake. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel! Great Staff!

Posted May 19, 2017
The only thing I would recommend is that you ask for a room on the courtyard side of the hotel. My room was on the street side and rather noisy. Other than that, this is a great, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soho in Albuquerque

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable hotel done in a sleek modern style. Really great option in ABQ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 3, 2017
Great breakfast: fresh fruit, fresh juice, coffee, tea, all kinds of pastries, bagels, boiled eggs. Plus more. nice staff, clean room. Rooftop bar a nice touch: with local breweries on tap, had the spicy sliders were delicious. Good location close to everything, easy drive to airport, comfy bed, stayed 4 nights, cleaned our room everyday, brought fresh linens and towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. The charm of an older building with modern amenities. Love what they've done with the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good location close to downtown and nob hill. Don't be shocked the rooms are super small. It's like Europe. :) Makes sense since it's a converted hospital. The only knock is that I wish the food in the rooftop bar was a little better. It was good but kind of standard. The croutons on the salad were clearly from a box and the lettuce was just starting to wilt. :( The calamari batter was bland even if the dipping sauce was tasty. The French fries were the best app. I was also surprised that drinks in a fancy bar even in Albuquerque are 12 bucks. This isn't a knock on the hotel just a comment that prices have gone up everywhere. Nice breakfast room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

They canceled last minute

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a reservation set 3 weeks in advance. When we went to check in they said our reservation was canceled due to being over booked. The guy wasn't very friendly and looked at us like your outta luck said we needed to contact Expedia, we did they were no help stayed on the phone for over an hour mostly on hold! Neither the hotel or Expedia offered to do anything at all!! It was horrible communication between the two, (no I never got contacted about the reservation being canceled) the sad part is when we tried checking in and got told it was canceled... they were still putting people in other rooms and saying king beds were still available...but they couldn't offer us anything it was very unprofessional and very inconvenient. We ended up staying at the double tree and they were just amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great sheets and beds..clean; great shower and amenities...good breakfast...yummy croissants
Excellent clean comfortable...restful and peaccful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Great place to stay in Albuquerque, NM

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: I didn't go anywhere but the hotel and the hospital
Great hotel. I stayed because my father was very sick at Presbyterian Hospital. I was pretty much an emotional mess. The staff was wonderful. They helped me download the Uber app, made sure I was checked out on time after very little sleep and was overall very knowledgeable, kind, and professional. I will definitely stay there again