Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel room was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast could have a few more choices and maybe change it up each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good condition tinental breakfast, quiet, easy access to I 25, downtown, and other attractions in Alburquerque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, cozy.
Cons: Bed could be softer.
Location: Near the airport.
Decent hotel for the price advertised. Hotels at that price are usually very cruddy, but this place was clean. Bed was slightly uncomfortable but was not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from custer sd

close to zoo aquaium museum

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: easy to fine nice pool and warm meal
Cons: meat on breakfast menu
Location: visited zoo aquarium two museums lots of restraunts all 10 to 15 minutes close by
staff was helpful recommending things to see and how to get there very friendly clean rooms and warm breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and affordable price. Only thing is that the internet wouldn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Worst hotel stay in my life!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Everything!!! Have fruit, eggs and sausage at breakfast! Tell your housekeeping crew to leave the freaking keys to the closet at WORK!
Location: Zoo, museums.
Stayed in this rat trap for 4 days because we were unable to get a refund! Sink was clogged, bathroom light burned out, bathtub constantly clogged, we requested a rollaway bed, and were told by front desk that the "stupid cleaning girl took the key home, so we can't get you a bed," but if she shows up tomorrow with the key, we'll let you know." THIS NEVER HAPPENED. My son slept on the floor, so thanks a lot Howard Johnson! Also, they kept saying they would have eggs and sausage, but we were there 4 days and that never happened. The only fruit was apples! Never any pastries or bagels either, and we went down to breakfast 1 1/2 - 2 hours early, and checked several times. The halls, elevators and rooms wreak do smoke, but it says non-smoking hotel. The patio door was drafty and extremely noisy, and didn't lock or close properly. Add to this screaming and noisy "hotel neighbors" who were never told to keep quiet by hotel staff, an over-crowded pool and never enough towels, and we regret choosing this hotel! You owe us a refund Howard Johnson! We are very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very understaffed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We tried to check in 3 hours after the start of check in and we were told our rooms were not ready and we would need to wait. The phone was ringing off the hook and the line to check in kept getting longer. Finally got our 2 rooms at 6:00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo,TX

Nice Motel close to Downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A good clean place to stay at a low rate. A bit old and run down though. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Top floor has nice view of downtown. Not far from downtown, the Zoo and Aquarium. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room and accomidations were more than adequate considering the price. The breakfast met our needs and they let us start it at 6:00 AM instead of the regular 6:30 opening time so we could get on the road earlier. We would definitely consider staying here again if our travels took us through Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Old

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful, but the hotel is very old and needs a lot of improvement. Balcony door didn't close well and the traffic noise is very loud, if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, and no issues with water pressure or hot water. Asked for a rollaway bed, which was delivered immediately, very comfortable as well. Breakfast not the best, but was enough for the day. It was good for the price.