Ratings based on 1,800 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center and visitation sites.
Cons: Maid service-should not try to clean room at 7;30 am
Location: GOOD LOCATION FOR MAJOR ROUTES FOR VISITS TO RECOMMENDIED SITES TO VISIT.
We had to ask for sufficient towels and hands clothes each day. The desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful with directions to restaurants and sites to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque nm

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I hadva very great time at the Howard Johnson hotel it is a get away for me and love the pool and the spa and all the friendly staff on hand and the breakfast was very very good and it is so peaceful here nobody bothers you. I will do this again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Friendly and helpful staff made my visit a delight

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The pool was clean and in good shape. Decent breakfast!
Cons: Have some other juice besides orange, which is too acidic for some people's systems.l
Location: It was difficult to find the motel initially and I got the UNM police to help me get there!
Nice pool and hot tub was great after a hard day of competition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for an economical price.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good location and economical, but some of it needs redoing, including the carpet, wall coverings and furniture. Mattress was fine, but a little soft c
Cons: The shower head is so miserly it almost throws out a mist. On our floor (4th) our cell phones (Android/iPone) wouldn't allow us to connect.
Good location and economical, but some of it needs redoing, including the carpet, wall coverings and furniture. Mattress was fine, but a little soft compared to most other hotels. Free breakfast is far better than most in this price range. The shower head is so miserly it almost throws out a mist. On our floor (4th) our cell phones wouldn't allow us to connect to WiFi because of security concerns - it was not WPA encrypted. Told the desk attendant so perhaps this has been fixed. Overall, we will stay there again, but before moving in will make sure we can connect to WiFi on our floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room was clean but this place is in need of major repairs. We had a hole in our wall! Furniture was banged up and in bad shape. Beds were clean and comfy, otherwise I'd give it a 1 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was noisy and the slider was not properly operating making it drafty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Dirty halls and carpet. Old hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: One night stay only. Could hardly wait to depart in the early A.M. Felt dirty the entire time.
Dirty carpets in hall. The shower is barely a dribble. Unclean and dirty halls, baseboards and elevator. Hotel needs to be torn down, or totally renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Fair for price.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was comfortable. Bathroom was almost disgusting...Actually was. Toilet seat dirty in bowl from last guest. slow flush and hair throughout.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T or C, NM

Reasonable

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: pool
We were on 3rd floor & we tolerated noisy children on the 4th floor til after midnight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akamogordo, nm

family friendly affordable

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Conveniently located hotel near downtown and old town ABQ. We stayed for 3 nights. Room was comfortable, decent breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Fridge and microwave in room a plus. Could use some upkeep- carpet in room peeling back around the perimeter, terrible stench in hallway. Would stay again.