Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Over nighter

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: No homeless people in the lobby ..breakfast room. Fix Elevator and Spa
Location: location aliitle tricky..off of interstate..but can be missed..about a mile ..eating places and Walgeens
Did a reservation on line. Got to the Hotel and there was a homeless person in the eating area sleeping with his cart of his belonging. The clerk was nice. The elevator was broken so I had to go to the end of hallway to the other one. Room was clean and comfortable. Had to park in front and hope my truck would not get stolen. The clerk said "its Albuquerque be careful with your truck". Needless to say I didn't sleep well that night. Wanted to go to the spa area but was close,out of order the sign said. Disapponiting, will NOT be visiting that Hotel again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Use Caution

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hottub
Cons: Availability of Ice. ALL machines are stocked and WORK on all floors.
Location: It is close to Hospitals and some fast food restaurants.
Hotel was a severe disappointment! Amenities were not readily available and after 4 trips from 4th floor to 1st floor and over $5.00 - gave up trying to get a 7-up from machines and either out of stock or broke. Ice - only available on 1st floor Staff was told about desk chair missing 1 wheel and was a severe ACCIDENT and injury waiting to happen. Electrical outlets for charging phones, ect - NONE in room had to use bathroom outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent Hotel Good Price

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
This hotel was nice enough. The staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend if you are going to stay here that you rent a car to drive to nearby restaurants and other venues. While it is possible to walk to nearby places, its not necessarily safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by jer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review - we hope that you come back an see us next time your in the Albuquerque area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Friendly, small hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Internet connection was spotty.
Situated within easy drive of downtown and UNM, Howard Johnson's Midtown has a very friendly staff, the rooms are clean and certainly fair-priced. Breakfast included daily. Great for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Easily accessible, small parking lot, competent staff, clean room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Close to doctor offices
Cons: Sliding glass doors to OPEN! Outside light on balcony unable to switch off! Breakfast was gross looking:p
Always noisy even after 10pm, could not go out on balcony to enjoy ABQ cuz sliding door was stuck??? Breakfast was gross looking no flavor and cold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room looked out of date. And traffic was somewhat loud outside possibly because the patio door wouldn't fully close. But overall stay was good. Beds were comfortable and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast was good each morning. The breakfast staff lady was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Clean, safe, professional

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We came in after 8 pm from a 700 Mile day trip. This was the second day of a 2000 Mile cross country trip to Vegas from Mississippi. We were checked in fast, got out key, got our bags, and went upstairs. We lucked out earlier and got the next to last available room in the entire hotel. It was a queen room with a balcony. The room was spotless and well stocked. The staff was great. The breakfast lady was funny and friendly and kept the hot breakfast area spotless and amazingly clean considering the amount of people vying for seats. We had a wonderful experience here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was great kid friendly and close to where we wanted to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Perfect location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We were staying two nights at this hotel and found it nice and very convinient location. The breakfast could be more, but still accepting it as good.