Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Roomy but old rooms w/no microwave or fridge but there was a coffee pot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Disappointing.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Personnel, location,
Cons: complete overhaul of rooms.
Location: Old town was fun. Great places to eat. Lots of local culture. Shopping was close, good department stores.
carpets need replacing, sheets were rumpled like someone had slept in them. Ants in bath tub each morning. More than 100. Pool not open. Waited 3 days for inspection that never happened. Breakfast was good. I expected more out of the Howard Johnson name. Loved the personnel. All very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to remodel

Posted May 9, 2016
need to remodel need to remodel need to remodel need to remodel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque new Mexico

Nice hotek

Posted May 6, 2016
Room was nicely updated. People there where very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOJO Rio Rancho

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The Expedia pricing was great.
Cons: Improved outdoor lighting would help tremendously. Take care of your paying customers when they ask the first time not the third.
Asked for extra towels for 3 days and never got them. Had to ask for the TV remote for 2 days before we finally got one. Parking area not very well lit and difficult to part a pick up in. Sheets were not changed daily. Slept on the same sheets for 4 days. Only discovered this when I got a small bloody nose and a small drop fell on the sheets. Very gross and disappointing. Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here on any future trips to Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice and secure

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room condition is good and secure. The breakfast is better than what we expected. The pet charge is a little bit high but acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel needs to change the doors of the rooms. The food was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: My room was close to where I parked.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Only slept there, passing through.
The room was kind of dirty, carpet needed vacuumed, bathroom floor needed cleaned. I don't need fancy, but I do expect clean. The back gate is broke, you can reach your arm right through the bars and open the gate. Not good security wise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Inexpensive stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Good for the price with nice breakfast.
A very large old hotel with old but clean furnishings. Gated back entrance for security. Large rooms. No fridge or microwave. Short sheets and no blanket or top cover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

quiet with burger bar

Posted Mar 15, 2016
A little off the beaten path, but still easy to find. Walked to dinner and breakfast.