Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Close to family

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We've stayed at this hotel 3 times now. While it seems like each time we stay there is a minor issue, the staff always goes out of their way to make things right. We will definitely stay here again. Although, we are pretty disappointed they did away with their hot breakfast. :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern, nm

it's ok

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update
Location: OK if you are not into active night-life
Clean but is due for some renovation. Old and a little outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I tried to give it a chance

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Spent 2 nights, when walked in the room was dated, but it was late so I sucked it up. First morning water was not very hot, but ok. Contributed to being at the end of the building and arising later than other guests. 2nd morning ZERO hot water! Let water run for many, many minutes, but temp never increased. Running late so had to shower anyway. Not fun when 25 degrees outside!! I travel to the area often, but won't stay here again. Even at a cut rate not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No hot water! 3 nights/days

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel is quaint but outdated. No hot water for entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are sorry you did not have hot water for your entire stay. We are working on fixing that issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
the ground where not kept up, rooms need some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We value all of our guests reviews. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels were thread bare

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The Toro Burger bar was excellent. The bar tender was entertaining and the food was great!
Cons: Water was luke warm, beds were hard and towels were small and in places thread bare.
Location: Location in Rio Rancho was near our son, but we would not stay ere again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms are accessed from the interior inside a locked gate. This keeps out road noise so it was quiet.
Cons: The breakfast was sufficient but on our first stay there were more choices so we were a little disappointed about that.
Location: There is a big variety of restaurants so you don't need to go all the way to the Cottonwood Shopping area which is close by for great shopping.
This was the second stay at this hotel. Check-in was easy. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions to the restaurants nearby. We couldn' t figure out how to turn on the TV so maintenance came immediately to help with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lilly Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write your review. We value all of our guests and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Vacation

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to family that we were visiting.
Cons: The dining area floor needs to be re-done and a few other areas could use some touch-up work.
Location: The location is Rio Rancho which is just north of Albuquerque. Plenty of sightseeing there, things to see in Albuquerque and good southwest resturants
Hotel was ok. We stayed from Thurs thru Tues. Only problem we encountered was there was no hot water for showers Fri or Sat morning. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Buddy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel aside from the water issue. I am happy to state we have repaired the restaurant floor. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, United States of America

Fun in Rio Rancho

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious grounds and rooms.
Cons: Needs some basic upkeep.
Location: Several good restaurants.
Nice hotel and great grounds. But both need some basic upkeep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Margaret. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room had paper thin walls. We could hear EVERYTHING around us. The security gate opening and slamming shut all night, the neighbors TV and alarm all night. The people above talking. The beds were uncomfortable and the bedding looked and felt old. Getting to the hotel was a nightmare thanks to a ton of construction. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Cold cereal and pastries were it. There was very little hot water for the showers as well. The only plus was the staff. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are working on the hotel and the issues it has. I am happy to learn you enjoyed our hotel staff. We really value all of our guest feed back. Thank you