Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a great experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to convention center and all of the staff was very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Everthing was great and comfortable the room was spacious and the shops were interesting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Expected more from a Hyatt Regency

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above review
Location: Close to downtown and convention center
Booked and confirmed a king, received a room with 2 full size beds. Floor did not appear to have been vacuumed as there were pretzel crumbs on the floor. The chair was old and outdated and didn't look clean. The toilet was constantly refilling.... all in all not a good experience. Asked for a different room and was told none were available. If it had not been so late at night and I wasn't fatigued I would have left and found a different hotel. Felt like paying 4 star rates for a 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel was really nice and very quiet. We were able to walk to most things we wanted to do downtown and when we needed to drive, the valet guy was super nice and had great tips on things to do in the area. The room was comfortable for sleeping, but there was not a comfortable chair to just "chill" in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock texas

Good hotel.. Not very convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
For such a nice hotel , no fridge in room, TV was not user friendly, crappy channel selection. The Bar (HQ) name of bar. Played reruns of old movies, and would not change channel? What!?. Piano guy sounded like an episode of Peanuts Charlie Brown . Even the bartender told us to go to other bar where we could watch baseball playoff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Room!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: we were able to walk to downtown
Room was modern, good location, and comfortable bed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta 2016

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: above
Cons: above
Location: Balloon Fiesta (shuttle available)
My wife and I stayed here for 5 days over the 2016 Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. We booked in March and the hotel was completely full when we arrived (generally is due to the Balloon Fiesta). One frustrating issue was that we booked and paid for the entire stay at the hotel in March via Expedia. On arrival the hotel had not received the funds from Expedia. The seemingly junior clerk charged my credit card on check in for the stay. When I realized this (after getting notification from my credit card) I called down to the desk and this was quickly corrected. I do not know what was up with Expedia, but seemed the issue was on their end? That said, the room was very comfortable, we had a 'romance package' and the view from our 15th floor room of the mountains and city was amazing. We could actually see the balloons ascending from the Fiesta on the mornings we did not attend the Balloon Fiesta at the field. Staff were wonderful. Very courteous and professional. Room service staff were great. We only wish there had been a wider selection of menu items available as we often were worn out at night from going around and just wanted to stay in and sleep for the next early morning. Beautiful hotel and will probably stay there again next time we visit Albuquerque
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected..for the $$$.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The roof top pool and gym were very nice. Too bad the rooms were so plain and bathroom was old...needs updating asap!
Cons: Black mold in the shower...not as updated for 190.00 a night..bathrooms need updating..very old!
Location: Starbuck was great having inside the hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Got there pretty late and checked in. Got put in a room that was already occupied. Staff was very apologetic and fixed the problem quickly. Room was comfortable. Wish double beds were a little bigger. Love cuddling with my husband but hard to get comfortable for a real good night's sleep. Bathroom could use an update. Shower curtain doesn't fit so if you aren't really careful water gets everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawton,okla.

first time staying excellent service.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location
Location: good food and shopping
great hotel and staff very nice check in and out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I got a ridiculously great rate and I think occupancy was low so on arrival they even gave me an upgrade. I was pretty happy with my room on the 15th floor. Great pool too. I would stay again if I am back in Albuquerque.