Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Convention Center

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very close to the Convention center. I could go to my room during event breaks.
Cons: provide mini fridge and free parking
Location: If you're a Beer Geek like me. There are 3 Brew Pubs within walking distance. Marble, Monks Tap Room and Duel.
Hi, Check-in staff was very helpful. Got to my room and there were no pillows on the bed. They were brought up over an hour later. There was no mini fridge. Common lounge area was a great space to visit with friends, while a soft piano was being played off to the side. Keep in mind you still have to pay an additional $16 a night for a parking space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is absolutely in dire need of updating! I should not have to request a fridge or a microwave for a hotel of this caliber! I have stayed at Fairfield's and Holiday Inn's that were cleaner and fancier than this one! And I'm not one to complain. But I had to speak up on this one. The only good thing was the food and room service if you want to pay 84.00 bucks for a burger,sandwich,2 Dr. Peppers and 2 desserts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel itself was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside is the $16/day parking. But there is free parking on the street after 6PM and a garage across the street for $8/day. Great stay! Highly recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The pool was under construction, the room service food was expensive and burnt/terrible, there were no movies in demand from the room and the wifi was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The room was large and comfortable, well appointed and very clean.
Location: The location is wonderful and the views are spectacular.
The hotel is quite lovely. Being in downtown Albuquerque, I wondered if it might be noisy. I had nothing to worry about. This hotel is quiet and peaceful. It is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: What's not to like? It is definitely 5 Star.
Cons: n/a
Location: Downtown Albuquerque. The drive to the airport's rental car lot (very inconveniently located a distance from the airport) took only about 15 minutes.
We didn't get to stay in the hotel long (late afternoon until the following morning at 6am), but on arrival, the hotel clerk was gracious and accommodating, as was the valet. We ate in the Forque Dining Room at the hotel, and had a great meal served to us expertly by a courteous, friendly but not overly familiar waiter, Brandon. The food was superb, the service excellent, and for what we ordered, the price was as we expected. I'll certainly return to the Hyatt Regency for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Work Conference

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: Diagonally across from the convention center and a very easy walk to multiple restaurants. Maya Restaurant is a must!!!
I stayed at the hotel for 6 days/5 nights. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very convenient for my work conference. The fitness center was one of the best I've seen while traveling, and although the pool was under repair, it appeared to be well-placed. Front desk and concierge staff were very polite, welcoming and helpful. The only reason I did not give all excellent scores was due to several housekeeping glitches. Coffee/tea area was not re-stocked consistently and I had to ask at the front desk for cups, tea, etc. several days. I tend to keep my hotel room pretty tidy, and like to make it as easy as possible for housekeeping. That being said, the tub/bathroom was not cleaned well during my stay, nor was the floor vacuumed as paper stayed on the bathroom floor even after I asked at the front desk to have it vacuumed. Otherwise, I was very pleased with my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The toiletry supplies were the most extensive I have experienced, and the bedding was perfect weight, quantity and quality. I really appreciated the front desk staff, and Charlie was particularly welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to our event

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The employees.
Cons: Improve the parking situation.
Location: I did not think it was a good location for us. It is probably good for business travelers.
The employees were great. The hotel was okay. The location is Downtown and the area was not great. I like to be able to walk to restaurants around the area where we stay and did not feel I was able to do that. We had to valet park. I told them we needed the car early at 6:30am. We waited a half hour for the car and we were late for our event. The employees were great and accommodating. The room was nice and quiet. However, to summarize, If we have to go to Albuquerque again, most likely I would not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location downtown, ABQ.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The dining service at bar/grill was great.
Cons: NA
Location: UNM, museums, and downtown dining.
I had a quick but comfortable stay at the Hyatt; there is a Starbuck's on sight and food/wine at the Forque, the in-house restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Needs renovation. Dark rooms. Old beds

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very nice staff. Somewhat makes up for this very old hotel. Old bathrooms that need to be redone. Dark rooms with such limited lights. I was in a junior suite. Not a very nice room for the price.