Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel but needs update

Posted Jun 22, 2017
There were very few plugs in the room. The ones that were there were not easily accessible. For the price of the room you would expect parking to be free but it is $16/day if you park it yourself or $20/day for valet. The staff was super friendly. The room was just a room. Good enough for sleeping & downtime. The bed & pillow were comfortable. The outdoor pool was clean and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Loved it!

Posted May 31, 2017
Rooms are clean and huge!!! I really enjoyed my stay. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Jillian, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with the Hyatt Regency! We are happy to hear that the rooms were great size for you along with the rooms being clean! We cannot wait to see you again! Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent hotel with parking included, near downtown and close to zoo and aquarium
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque! We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you during your travels. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thank You,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Staying for a conference is here

Posted May 24, 2017
Very welcoming and accommodating. It was a gratand relaxing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
N, Thank you for you recent review regarding your most recent stay with the Hyatt Regency. We are glad that your stay was welcoming and accommodating, we hope to see you again! Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location for the hotel. The concert I was attending was just one block away from our hotel we we're staying in. The staff was very nice and helpful they showed us where our concert was located... The valet was great and very nice they took great care of my truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your great review regarding your last stay with the Hyatt Regency while you attended your concert! We are glad to hear our location was convenient for you along with our staff being very helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great place to stay in downtown ABQ

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staff, larch room, good location. Close to Old Town and other attractions. Liked it a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Marymor, Thank you for your great review regarding your most recent stay with the Hyatt Regency! We are glad to heart that our location was convenient for you along with our great staff! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 17, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff, very clean, awesome hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Mallory, Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your most recent stay with the Hyatt Regency! We are glad that the staff was very kind and helpful, along with the cleanliness of your rooms! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank You,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in downtown area

Posted May 17, 2017
The Hyatt Regency was an excellent place to stay for one night on a recent trip. All of the staff were responsive and enthusiastic, the room was large and completely clean. The in-house restaurant 'Forque' provided great food and wine, there is a Starbucks in the lobby too. The hotel is a short drive or walkable to the old town area with a number of museums and other attractions. Well located
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by PB, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests are satisfied. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted May 17, 2017
My stay was wonderful. I enjoyed everything about the hotel with the exception of no refrigerator or microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Pam, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with the Hyatt Regency! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. When you come back to see us please let the desk know that you need a fridge and a microwave and we would be more than happy to send them up free of charge based on availability. Thank You,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Check/okay. Front desk staff was rude!!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: put coffee pots in ALL rooms and IRONS
Location: The location was perfect!
Restaurant staff very nice!! Front desk help was rude. Valet staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Samantha Gwaltney, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Hyatt Regency. Our coffee machines unfortunately do not have coffee pots but brew by the cup. I have shared your feedback with the Front Office Manager to ensure that the Front Desk staff treats our guests with service. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank You,