Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

36th Anniversary Celebration

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing in every area of the resort. Nice and quiet - the perfect place for a romantic get away!
Cons: Not a thing!!
Location: We just stayed at the resort - everything we needed for our weekend celebration was right there.
We had a beautiful experience at here celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary. Service was excellent, check in easy and fast and we were even greeted by a complementary margarita! The ambiance is magnificent with a beautiful view from our room and a relaxing view from the outdoor bar area. What a romantic place with everything perfect for our celebration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly

Pretty hotel & spa - A/C stopped working in room

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great food, fantastic spa! Unfortunately, our room air conditioner stopped cooling during the night and room got very warm around 2am. We tried lowering the temp and finally had to call front desk at 3am. They tried fixing it 'remotely' and that did not work and finally sent a tech to our room. After tech left the room finally started cooling around 4:30am. No sleep and had a 10 hour drive ahead of us that morning. When you pay over $250 per night to make sure for a restful sleep, and don't have one, we really felt that hotel could have at least compensated for a future night's stay. We were offered free coffee's and a to-go meal from the gift shop. Not sure if we will stay here again in the future, and that's unfortunate because we really loved the spa and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Colorado

Nice Labor Day Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time while on the property. Lots of fun stuff for my 13 year old to do. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Not sure that the upgrade of $20 per day for a mountain view was worth it, but otherwise a great place to stay in New Mexico. We ordered room service which was better than expected. Golf course was okay - could be a bit better maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariano from New Mexico

Overpriced, Overrated, Nothing Special

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not a great experience overall. Front desk staff was rude at check-in, the woman made some snide remark about people who book rooms through a third party. Our first room smelled of sewer and had blood stains on the curtains. We complained, and were given a new room. The new room was fine, but nothing special. To Tamaya's credit, the hotel facilities (pool, convenience store, restaurants) were all very nice. In this price range there are plenty of better options in the Albuquerque, Bernalillo, Rio Rancho area - I would not stay at Tamaya again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Great location for eco-tourism

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, area, hiking trails, pool, restaurants, friendly and very attentive staff
Cons: Have more vegetarian options in the dinner menu and fruit juices in the bar. It is a hot a dry climate zone, so healthy light food options are a must
Location: Great place for nature enthusiasts. I think there are many other options , like bars and nearby casinos and spa but we have not explored them
We had a wonderful time in this resort and would love to stay longer. It has a very nice location away from the roads, allowing to experience the real bosque environment (Rio Grande floodplain) through hiking, jogging, biking or horseback riding. The Sandia Mountains are within a short driving distance and offer amazing hiking opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matthew from Texas

Another Great Hyatt Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our family had a good nights sleep and great time at the pool for our one day stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing experience with majestic views.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere is so relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gambling, hiking and golf.
Stayed two days with great food, golf and spa. Local historical sites and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great food, alcohol, and service. Enjoyable stay. Fun activities- s'mores and movies :)