Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Poor Customer Service

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Please Improve your Customer Service. This may require Training or Continuing Education on Resort Customer Service. If your Employes don't want to Improve, I suggest they seek employment at a Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernalillo, NM

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The Hotel is located in a quiet hidden location with great amenities at and near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hyatt Tamaya is a beautiful destination resort. We loved the natural beauty of the area and the hiking trails. Out room was very comfortable and our return stay at this resort was as wonderful as we had hoped. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The heater - AC unit right by bed and very loud. Makes different sounds that kept waking me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

corn maiden restaurant was bad

Posted Nov 18, 2016
the restaurant was very low quality, for a large price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Advertise as Albuquerque but are way out of town!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The service was slow with poor communication and not kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, United States of America

Beautiful hotel on Puebla land.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel and had a great room looking out to the desert and mountains beyond. Had beautiful sun rises and sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Orcutt, Ca.

Relax and enjoy and views

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Short drive to explore Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Sandias Mt, Tram all easy drives. The food options are limited if you enjoy good food.
The grounds and surrounding views awesome. Great place to relax. The trails allow walkers, runners and bikers (free bikes) a private refreshing retreat of fresh air and peace. The resort itself is nice but the attached patio views of mountains is just fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Mountain views are lovely! Lots of activities for the family. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort Courteous Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Easy access to Albuquerque. Seemed like a very remote location even though only a few minutes from town. Easy parking, small shops, several restaurant
Very clean accommodations, friendly staff. Walking trails around well kept grounds as well as many things to book ( hot air ballon rides, horse carriage, etc). Smores at night by fire, good pool with slide. Great experience.