Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Great location for eco-tourism

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, area, hiking trails, pool, restaurants, friendly and very attentive staff
Cons: Have more vegetarian options in the dinner menu and fruit juices in the bar. It is a hot a dry climate zone, so healthy light food options are a must
Location: Great place for nature enthusiasts. I think there are many other options , like bars and nearby casinos and spa but we have not explored them
We had a wonderful time in this resort and would love to stay longer. It has a very nice location away from the roads, allowing to experience the real bosque environment (Rio Grande floodplain) through hiking, jogging, biking or horseback riding. The Sandia Mountains are within a short driving distance and offer amazing hiking opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing experience with majestic views.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere is so relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gambling, hiking and golf.
Stayed two days with great food, golf and spa. Local historical sites and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great food, alcohol, and service. Enjoyable stay. Fun activities- s'mores and movies :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G., Lubbock, TX

Relaxing and area appropriate

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Relaxing trip in a wonderful location. Serene and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great activity hitel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
From bicycles to horses very nice and central local make this a great hitel. Everyone friendly and courteous. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jermaine from Phoenix

A hidden gem...

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Simply amazing. I was lucky enough to fine this place, and I will tell everyone I know to check it out. From the facilities, to the staff, to the scenery, it was an incredible experience. I wish I had more time to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple travel with pet

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect throughout our stay during the holiday weekend. The staff was very pleasant to our dog whenever they came in contact with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from El Paso

Getaway

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

3 rooms 1 night

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very New Mexico and different.
Cons: maybe a thorough cleaning of hallway carpets
Location: Nice trails for walking, golf, horseback riding, lounging by multiple pools
I booked three rooms for a one night post graduation evening at the Tamaya. We live in Albuquerque so this is a close, but far enough away, resort. We had a wonderful evening of activities including hitting golf balls at the nearby Twin Warriors golf club, drinks at the hotel bar patio, watching the gorgeous sun set by the fire pit and a wonderful casual dinner at the Santa Ana Cafe. The staff was wonderful and the experience fabulous!