Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient to get to .
Cons: Maintenance on the water heating.
Location: Everything was closed when I arrived so no comment.
I had a good stay however the hot water for a shower was not working. I called hotel services and they got me a room with a shower but was completely across the hotel campus so it was really disappointing to not be able to take a shower in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I knew I was getting a extreme deal in the price. I thought I was getting something wonderful for a small . price. No . It was an Outdated room that wasn't clean with a cold.shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
No hot water, lots of bugs and no heater. the person at the lobby told us he was not able to help us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and never had decent water pressure. They had to move us to another room because there was no hot water or water pressure on our second morning. First room was very dated and in need of repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn of Rio Rancho....

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Appreciated your spacious handicapped room. Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, LOVELY courtyard.
Cons: Courtyard....maybe some plants and flowers (although I realize we are just now coming out of winter...and that will probably be in the works)
Location: Burrito Express: breakfast burritos. Hot Tamales...has the best green chili chicken enchiladas
My husband and I stayed in the handicapped room at Inn of Rio Rancho. It was very spacious, lots of room to move around, and a wonderful walk-in shower. The sink had a very nice long vanity countertop, so it was nice if you have a wheelchair. I really enjoyed the courtyard. It has a charming, peaceful atmosphere. You can hear the birds singing, there are lots of trees. My 2 siblings and their spouses stayed here also, and we met at one of the covered areas to visit. It was very pleasant. We also enjoyed the morning breakfast. They no longer offer the hot courses, but the toasted bagels, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs were plenty. The coffee was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The rooms are big, clean, quiet, very nice, with everything in them a very good value for the low price. The building and lobby have a lot of character that I have never seen anywhere else. Best Hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful courtyard!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The New Mexican decor was beautiful to look at. The courtyard would be a great leisurely place to sit and enjoy the morning or evening. The bed was not the most comfortable and the breakfast was typical although boiled eggs are appreciated. But, the value price of the room made up for these small details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Ok hotel. The staff make it much better

Posted Apr 10, 2017
For a Howard Johnson it was ok. That room itself had only minor issues. Needs caulking around the bathtub and the coffee bar in the room was missing a cabinet door. I went to turn on the bedside lamp and the light bulb was hanging by a wire. That was fixed immediately though. The bed could use a newer mattress. The one I had was thin and looked really old but I did sleep comfortably. Room was always very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
thank you for your stay here at The Inn at Rio Rancho and also the feedback to allow us to fix the problem you experienced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Need to fix up vending,none of your machines work..what's a motel without vending...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jonathan Wittkofsky , Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback we will do our best to get it fixed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Left-over from the 70's

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping staff was nice.
Cons: New linens, hot water, working room heater.
Location: The neighborhood was a bit scary as was the parking lot- poorly lit. Located close to restaurants, mall and main expressway.
I would give this hotel no stars if it was possible, but 1 star represents most of this stay. Aside for the very nice house-keeping and check-in staff during the day, the rest of the stay was miserable. The room heater simply didn't work correctly and no blankets or bed spreads were provided! When we asked the night clerk for extra towels and a bed spread, he was snotty and gave us ratty towels (I have better looking rags at home). There was no hot water in the shower and we had to run the water for 5 minutes to get it warm - a waste! The free breakfast was basically fruit, cold pastry and bread because the toaster didn't work. Coffee and parking was free, but that's not enough to make me stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jonathan Wittkofsky , Hotel Management
Dear, Guest we are sorry about you haveing problems, with your stay we will look into it and do all that we can to fix it. thank you for your feedback and letting us know of the problems