Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DOES NOT provide shuttle to Isleta Amphitheatre

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: Restaurant vouchers, something to offset the prices and resort fee.
Remote, about 15 minutes away from city. Disappointed that the hotel did not provide shuttle to Isleta Amphitheatre events, even though they are a sponsor. The next time we attend a concert, will not stay at this hotel due to price and remoteness. Otherwise, staff friendly, security staff on bicycles, place clean, but it's just another casino. Guests are charged a "resort fee", even though we didn't use the golf course or spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Pleased with our stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The staff was very friendly which was an improvement from the last few years. I have been coming out there for about 14 years.
Location: We like to play golf and gamble so the location works great for us.
Good time but need more towel in the bathrooms. And it seemed like some of the items in the room didn't work or were damaged. Toilet dispenser is an example. If you want to be first class don't ignore little things like that. It communicates that you don't take care about your image as a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX.

Nice hotel with beautiful decor

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: How friendly everyone was.
Cons: Stop having someone watch the pool area! Creepy and well you should trust the guests more.
Location: A little far from town but not too bad.
I didn't know what to expect when I arrived but as soon as I did everyone was super nice! The front desk gentleman was very nice and helpful with any questions I had. Checked in with no problems and when I got to my room everything was good. Since this place is a little ways out from Albuquerque I had to eat at the hotel. The restaurant I went to was the one located right by the lobby (can't think of the name). The wait was kind of long even though there were a lot of tables open but I guess there wasn't enough wait staff. When I did get seated the waitress seemed very occupied and I had to ask for a refill multiple times. The salad bar was fantastic and I ordered a club sandwich which was good. I'm not much of a gambler but the casino was nice. I've read some reviews where it was "too smoky" but I didn't think it was much different than Vegas. Sucks that you can't drink on the floor only the designated bar area in the middle. I don't think this casino pays out very much. I only ended up winning $50 going in with only $5 and this was just on the slots. Overall I think this place is good for maybe two nights tops. Everything seemed clean and comfortable and the outdoor patio area by the spa pool is just wonderful! I didn't like that there was someone watching the pool area at all times. This seems excessive plus I don't want some creepy looking man watching me swim. The hotel should trust their guests a little more in that area. Other than that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious accomodations. Very nice pool and spa. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Love the hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My favorite place to stay when in Albuquerque. Love to eat at that place they have inside the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nm

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall, the hotel was excellent with only minor issues. Minor was coffee maker didn't work and sliding door to balcony was very difficult to lock. Wonderful experience was at the Day Spa - only $15 For the whole day. Room was luxurious and morning room service on time and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Birthday

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Was my birthday had a blast hotel and staff excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice place

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Old town Albuquerque! Sandra Tram, Petroglyphs!
Very nice room, jacuzzi tub, nice comfy bed , very quite, casino right there, restaurant downstairs was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Golf
We drive out of our way to stay at this hotel/casino. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is excellent, including the restaurant servers. The only reason for not giving the overall experience an excellent is the restaurant. The wait line for seating is ridiculous when there are so many open tables. It takes an unreasonable amount of time for the food to be served. If you want a sandwich, plan on at least one and one-half hours and you'll be lucky if that's all the time it takes! The main option for eating is the cafe and it is slow slow slow. There really isn't another option without getting in your car and driving several miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay, everything was more than expected! Great staff at hotel!