Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso NM

Was the venue for a show .George Lopez

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoky casino
Convient to stay where the show was and not have to travel before or after
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful views, overpriced, few complementaries

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful views, clean, not near amphitheater, overpriced, comfortable, resort fees, few complementaries, employees nice, breakfast at resturant very good, not expensive. Not connected to casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful well-kept hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We stayed overnight for driving across the country.The hotel is beautiful the grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous and helpful without exception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Decent Hotel but not a great experience

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean. The facility was nicely cared for.
Cons: Staff support
Location: Therre was not much nearby. We eidn't make it onto the golf course, but it looked nice.
The rooms were clean and nice but we had several issues in the hotel operation. My opinion is that they didn't have enough staff working on a sold-out night (Labor Day). They seated us and then forgot about us at the restaurant. No drinks, nothing. Eventually had to go get someone. The other restaurant was closed. The casino was also understaffed without enough people working the tables. We took a trip out to the pool and then. The DJ came on and started blasting music at an insane volume in what is a small pool area. I think he thought he was at a nightclub rather than a hotel. Everyone just left the pool area because it was so annoying. We couldn't get served at the bar in the casino because he was too busy serving walk ups. We left after about 20 minutes and the bartender not even noticing us or him looking our direction so that we could get his attention. We asked for a late checkout and were told that they don't even consider the requests until 6:00 am the morning of departure. I asked at 7:00 am and they said that they had already given away 5 late checkouts so I couldn't have one. Yes... Just 5. Tried to get a massage and a haircut at the spa but they couldn't do either since they were completely booked up. I didn't see a single drink person come though the casino while we were gambling. It just went on and on...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean with excellent amenities.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great music by the pool and friendly dealers at casino. Front Desk Clerk was rude....but everyone else was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The safe did not work. Hotel staff said safe was out of batteries and they could not get more. Really!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: your staff has to be more people friendly
Went to pick up some items I forgot and front hotel staff was rude not looking at me and pointing towards a phone in the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable elegance

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. Exceptional pool area. Didn't use spa but it looked very cool/unique. The staff was helpful/ friendly. Great soaps/shampoo/etc. easy access to the 25 and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We wanted a get away room but all we heard was the thin wall between the rooms and hall way. Not sound proof that's for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia

Very nice hotel and casino

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful place. Our room was great, loved the bathroom! I only have 2 suggestions. The comforter and pillows really need updating. Pillows were so lumpy and flat and the comforter was in bad shape. Other issue was the valet service, it was terrible. At one point we waited over 30 min for our car and we were the only ones out there. We always had to have the front desk call someone. That service really needs improving. But overall it is a great place.