Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We wanted a get away room but all we heard was the thin wall between the rooms and hall way. Not sound proof that's for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia

Very nice hotel and casino

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful place. Our room was great, loved the bathroom! I only have 2 suggestions. The comforter and pillows really need updating. Pillows were so lumpy and flat and the comforter was in bad shape. Other issue was the valet service, it was terrible. At one point we waited over 30 min for our car and we were the only ones out there. We always had to have the front desk call someone. That service really needs improving. But overall it is a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Pack your smiles!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Valet, bellman, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping . . . thank you for the salutations, conversations and heart warming smiles! Those added to a be
Cons: Microwaves for the wonderful restaurant leftovers and get better pillows so we don't hurt our necks. Thank you!
Valet, bellman, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping . . . thank you for the salutations, conversations and heart warming smiles! Those added to a beautiful and fun filled hotel. The food was delicious and the room service was on point. We loved the opportunity to play machines in non-smoking areas. The tubs are 5 feet more than enough room to take my nightly bubble baths. We have always wanted to stay here, this hotel was worth the drive down from Santa Fe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Restaurants, food very good
Cons: Poor WIFI in the room!!!! Unable to connect! Did tell front desk service girl! Very important to have Wifi, especially for seniors!
Location: Close to airport, 1 hour to Santa Fe! Close to Sandia mountain
Had a wonderful time! Live the casino, pool and the view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Beautiful rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2016
There was ample room for my two sisters and myself. The staff was very helpful, and the food was great! My two grandchild loved the pool and hot tub . I can't wait to return to the land of enchantment !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice bathroom and The pool was pretty. The hotel was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a few steps to casino

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Doesn't seem to want to accommodate you very well if you book through expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Feels like a Vegas resort in the middle of NM

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very friendly staff, rooms are super clean. A very enjoyable experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but they treat you like a criminal

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I have never been to a hotel where I felt so uncomfortable. The customer service was horrible. The answer to every request I had was NO! They act like everyone is out to rip them off. I had the opposite experience at our hotel in Las Vegas. I expected similar at Isleta but was shocked and frustrated by the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Show Low, AZ

Needs TLC and Staff Attitude Adjustment

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pottery exhibits and welcoming lobby area. The bar in the casino has a daily drink special using top shelf liquors and is a bargain at $5.00
Cons: Some of the Native American employees act hostile toward customers. Very bad for business! Air freshener smell in hallways is overpowering.
Location: Location is about 15 minutes from Old Town and other downtown attractions. Very easy to get to via the freeways except during rush hour.
Pretty hotel when built but it is becoming very run-down, lots of furniture and wall scrapes, loose towel racks, etc. Some of the front desk and restaurant staff need retraining on providing friendly customer service. I asked the waitress in one of the restaurants for a cup of "freshly made" coffee and overheard her gossiping about me with other personnel. When checking out, our bill was incorrect and the lady on the front desk was quite rude and not at all helpful, although I did manage to get the bill corrected. We had dinner one evening in the Embers and several things went wrong including a very overcooked steak. The manager was great and did her best to make things right. The next evening, another manager greeted us after we were seated and assured us that we would have a nice dinning experience, which we did. I agree with some other reviews that the beds are too firm. You can deal with it for a few nights, but not much longer than that. The slot machines in the casino do not pay out very often, so be aware if you like to gamble. This isn't the place for loose slots and mega-wins, but they do have a nice variety of machines. We had fun in spite of all these things, but not sure that we will return until the hotel is refurbished.