Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't go if you don't like slotmachines

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel for working class smoking gamblers. Not a good fit for all others. Rooms are fine, decor is great, food on the greasy side in large quantities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Average

Posted May 26, 2017
Very average accommodations.We wanted to stay here because there were some scenes from "Breaking Bad" filmed at the "resort". The price was very reasonable. The staff were quite disgruntled. The food at the restaurants was really bad. However, it was clean and suited our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Posted May 21, 2017
It was very nice and convenient to get to casino and golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for hotel with casino.

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel very nice. Casino a little tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Isolated hotel with excellent services

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Modern facility , excellent restaurants, median size casino
Cons: Improved process for eliminating smoke in casino.
Isolated hotel which encompasses all things needed for an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel and casino!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the Casino.
Cons: The valet parking attendants could be nicer with older people when the older folks make the mistake of driving up in the valet area. They weren't.
Location: Sight seeing, shopping, museums, the balloon festival in October. Lots of things to do and see.
Stayed here because had been here before with family. Great staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The room was big and fitness room was nice. We liked Tiwa, the restaurant. All staff were friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is south of downtown Albuquerque, but not too far away. There's an entertainment center next door to hotel and that's it.
We weren't sure where to stay in Albuquerque, so we randomly chose this one. We were not disappointed at all. Staff members were so nice and helpful. Room was big and clean. We ate at only one of the restaurants called Tiwa, and it was very, very good. The best breakfast we've ever had. We used the fitness equipment and had a nice workout. We didn't use the swimming pools, hot tubs, or Spa, but the area was nice. The hotel is south of town and there's not much to do around hotel, but gamble, which doesn't interest us. There is an entertainment center where people can bowl and do things with children, next door to hotel. We did not go there. We drove into Albuquerque to do everything. We felt very safe here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: The room cleanliness. Being able to have alcoholic drinks on the casino floor would have been nice. The thickness of the walls.
Location: There was nothing close enough to walk to, but you can take an Uber or the rail runner.
Nice stay, the front desk was very helpful. Since I had added an extra day on the beginning and end of my trip. I had to check out and in 3 times, but were able to keep the same room and only had to pay the resort fee once not three times,because they waved the fees of the other two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Enjoyed casino and food. Room key a bit difficult to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

casino good stop on the way through

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: casino and buffet
Cons: good as it is none
Location: just stop on the way through the state
good hotel and casino and a good buffet on the way through.