Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mico, TX

Very Lovely, Modern Hotel & Casino

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Food, staff and room.
Cons: Too smoky Not enough music / atmosphere Can't drink at machines / tables!
Location: Casino, that's about it.
We were blown away by the lobby of this hotel; it's gorgeous and very modern. The check-in staff was fantastic and personable. We were given a nice corner room, albeit on a low floor. It had a balcony view, as I had paid for, which was okay though it looked out onto the top of the convention center and was a bit closed in. All around though, the room was very nice and comfortable. The casino was pretty good; we were new to the alcohol laws in New Mexico so being unable to drink at the game tables and machines lost this place a lot of business. Otherwise, we enjoyed what bit of gambling we did do and the casino had lots of options. The food was also really good! The one thing they can do better is air filtration. The amount and smell of smoke is a bit overwhelming and we stayed to the non-smoking areas as best we could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

I will never frequent this hotel again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The room was very expensive and had absolutely no amenities.
Location: Nothing. The resteraunt food was terrible,the casino was so tight,it was not a fun stay.
Everything was horrible,I would never recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood, Colorado

We had a good stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, room was excellent and quiet in the hotel.
Cons: Smoky gambling hall but otherwise a fun happy time at Isleta resort and casino.
Location: Tram was fun. Visiting old town was great.
The room was excellent, staff member was very good to us. Cafe was pretty good, the ham in one instance was over cooked and we had to encourage services from the wait staff. The golf course was excellent. The gambling hall was seriously too smoky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for the pillows.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Casino
Very clean room and location is great since it's in the casino. Really nice places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Expecting Better

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel website claimed the hotel was super close to downtown and to the Balloon Fest, but that couldn't have been farther from the truth.
Overall disappointed with my stay. I booked 2 rooms from October 6th-10th. I was with four other guests (who had all pitched in for the hotel, I just booked the stay in my name). My flight ended up getting delayed 6 hours, and I was not able to get to the hotel until 130am on the 7th. Meanwhile, my friends who were joining me on the trip had arrived at around 1030am on the 6th. I called the hotel twice, explaining my situation, asking if I could give them my friends' names, so they would be able to check in at 3pm on the 6th, to which I got a really rude "no" - they did not work with me at all either times I called. My friends had to wait for me until 1am. At that point, they had all been awake for 24 hours, and were falling asleep in the lobby waiting for me to arrive, so the people at the front desk CALLED SECURITY on my friends and told them they either had to stay awake in the lobby or they had to leave. My friends tried to explain to them that they had a room booked but weren't allowed to check in without me, and even the SECURITY tried to work with the front desk and even THEY were told no. Anyway, we paid for a day and did not get to sleep in our rooms, and the hotel would not compensate me for any of it. They claimed they did "everything right on their part", essentially blaming me for my flight being delayed. From then on, one of the rooms had terrible water pressure in the shower that was never fixed and my friends all got sick from the food they ate there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gorgeous indoor-outdoor pool area.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Poor lighting in room, and hotel located very far from city center. Also very limited menu in restaurant.
Location: 6 miles south of airport
The hotel, and especially my room, was very dark. I could not find things in my room because the lighting was so poor, and this was only partially compensated by the cleanliness & comfort of the room. The darkness was very disconcerting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso NM

Was the venue for a show .George Lopez

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoky casino
Convient to stay where the show was and not have to travel before or after
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful views, overpriced, few complementaries

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful views, clean, not near amphitheater, overpriced, comfortable, resort fees, few complementaries, employees nice, breakfast at resturant very good, not expensive. Not connected to casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful well-kept hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We stayed overnight for driving across the country.The hotel is beautiful the grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous and helpful without exception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Decent Hotel but not a great experience

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean. The facility was nicely cared for.
Cons: Staff support
Location: Therre was not much nearby. We eidn't make it onto the golf course, but it looked nice.
The rooms were clean and nice but we had several issues in the hotel operation. My opinion is that they didn't have enough staff working on a sold-out night (Labor Day). They seated us and then forgot about us at the restaurant. No drinks, nothing. Eventually had to go get someone. The other restaurant was closed. The casino was also understaffed without enough people working the tables. We took a trip out to the pool and then. The DJ came on and started blasting music at an insane volume in what is a small pool area. I think he thought he was at a nightclub rather than a hotel. Everyone just left the pool area because it was so annoying. We couldn't get served at the bar in the casino because he was too busy serving walk ups. We left after about 20 minutes and the bartender not even noticing us or him looking our direction so that we could get his attention. We asked for a late checkout and were told that they don't even consider the requests until 6:00 am the morning of departure. I asked at 7:00 am and they said that they had already given away 5 late checkouts so I couldn't have one. Yes... Just 5. Tried to get a massage and a haircut at the spa but they couldn't do either since they were completely booked up. I didn't see a single drink person come though the casino while we were gambling. It just went on and on...