Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Dallas

Hotel fiasco from beginning to end.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The first hotel I booked at turned out to be no longer a hotel. After that was sorted and I got to stay at the Howard Johnson's I thought my issues were figured out. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. The shower had someone's hair stuck to the walls. On the last day I was there the hot water was off. When I went to check in at the front desk via phone, the phone was dead. I walked to the front desk to let them know, and the knew all about it. They were wondering why they couldn't get a hold of anyone. No one had through to check on the people or leave a note or anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso texas

beware

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything
roaches bed bugs bad smell like if something died had to sleep in my car and find another hotel the next day smoke smell in non smoking room box spring to small for mattress
1 out of 5
by Pascal from Fremont, USA

My worse stay ever in a hotel or motel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
No ceiling light in the bed room because no bulb. No right bed light because no bulb. No left bed light because the cable was cut and no plug. Barely no water of the sink faucet, just like leak side ways. Shower head was badly leaking to the top hitting the ceiling, which the paint was flaking off. Hole in the sheet. The room smelled bad: cigarette and lack of ventilation. Door & window were not insulated, so noise from the facing highway was pretty bad. Over-all status is very poor and need to be fully redone!
1 out of 5
by Gregory Rice from Kansas

This Was The Worst...

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Poor condition, filthy and poor location (freeway noise). Bad service.
1 out of 5
by Dario Alcocer from La Mesa, CA

Very likedly worst hotel experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Would not recommend staying here. Shower/tub was clogged, rug near bathroom smelled of sweat and urine, sink faucet was missing aerator which cause water to run all over countertop, mini refrigerator had been disconnected and had a very strong mildew odor, door handle would jam and not work properly, and TV remove did not work. To top it off, the hotel staff would not give us extra towels; even though there were three adults, they would only give us two sets of towels at first. After insisting, they gave us an extra towel, and it appeared to be used for their pets. There is no way I would ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel room was below standard. Fixtures broken, brown stained toilet and shower nozzle, etc.
1 out of 5
by Kay from Punta Gorda, FL.

Bad News 1/5

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Worst place i have stayed and have been in several places the past 4 mo. Old style tv, no phone, no coffee pot. Didn't feel good about the place as soon as you walked in the room. Poor breakfast bar, had to make three trips just to get coffee and the price was exceptionally high compared to other motels of the same name. Only good thing was a near by resturant called The Owel. Good food.
1 out of 5
by Pascal from Fremont, CA

$98 worse stay ever: Shouldn't be listed Hotel.com

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a shame for the "hotel.com" company to use this property! This building needs to be put down and rebuilt! Problems: Main bedroom light doesn't work: broken bulb. Bed light #1 doesn't work: no bulb in it. Bed light #2 doesn't work: the cable is cut, so missing the plug. Smells bad: smoke and lack of aeration. Sheets with holes. Bottom wall running boards missing. water tap plugged and casting water side ways. Shower head shooting water to the ceiling. Ceiling paint above the shower flaking off and corrosion showing. Very noisy as in facing highway: No door and window insulation, plus gap around the door. Dirty floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels