Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Perfectly comfortable and satisfactory not fancy

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Disturbed by the breakfast and the amount of extra packing and the use of styrofoam used to contain it. And the lack of recycling!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beware the size...

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I'm by no means a small person. Nor am I overly large in stature. But the size of the bathroom is something that should be publicized. The clearance between the toilet and wall was maybe a foot. Closing the door to the bathroom required you to either be in the shower already or standing before using the toilet. Other than that, the room was clean enough. Although once I turned on the AC to cool, my allergies went haywire. The walls are not quite paper thin, but thin enough to hear my neighbors TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

one minute away from the airport..

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: staff so helpful....good breakfast
Location: location super...short ride to Old Town...
wonderful breakfast, clean room...amazingly helpful staff...left hotel 10;00..at airort 10;02!! can't be beat..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Elevators far from room.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The clean rooms and the friendly staff.
Cons: A room closer to the elevator.
Location: Advised by several locals NOT to go out after dark. Numerous businesses closed down and those that were open for business shut down by 6 pm.
Although the staff was friendly/helpful and the rooms were clean and the heat and ac worked well, the fridge didn't keep the food or drinks cold and the elevator and ice machine were more than half way across the hotel. Way too far for a 70 year old to walk. The stairs about did me in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good airport location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: cleanliness....helpful staff..
Cons: no
Location: location near ALQ airport..
wonderful handicapped room...good breakfast...staff couldn't enough for us...will stay again...actually will stay again..this Tuesday...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I went to breakfast at 7 a.m. Very little food left, management of the facility is lacking.
Hotel staff used fouled language. No toilet paper in room. Very busy airport traffic. Heard cars all night. Old, out dated hotel. Very disappointing. There are several nice hotels located north of this location that would be a better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Worst hotel I stayed in thus far.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Too many to mention.
Location: Close to airport; we were there for only one night....thank goodness.
We requested nonsmoking room and a follow-up called was placed to La Quinta as a courtesy to let them know we would be running late. We arrived and received our keys and as soon as we walked in we could tell by the smell that it was a smoking room and there wee 4 ashtrays in the room. I called the front desk and the response I received was that the computer had it listed as non-smoking. He wasn't accommodating or didn't exemplify customer service and I informed him it was definitely smoking and all he said was that there were no other room available. We were placed on the side of the hotel that was extremely noisy and our sleep was minimal that evening. The lights in the bathroom did work! What was worst was I received bed bug bites on my hand and arms. To this day these bites still are both me. I've been confronted with this issue at another hotel so I know what they are and this is due to uncleanliness of a hotel room. Never will I stay at this hotel again. I am still planning to call the manager of this hotel. We should get our money back for such terrible experiences for a one night stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: the bathrooms could be bigger, more modern and with updated appliances.
Location: close to the airport with plenty of places to eat
stay was nice. just wish the breakfast area was bigger and had more of a variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Other travelers were not noisy. Had restful nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The hotel was Pet friendly that was awesome, but no pool was the downside!