Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Well located and relatively quiet. Reasonably priced.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Got a shuttle from the airport and the next day a shuttle to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from artesia, nm

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
They allow dogs and have a small grass area for breaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Check in easy room clean I had requested room on bottom floor. Was late flying in the held my room till I got there. Which I appreciate thanks will use again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We always try to stay at aLa Quinta - rooms are clean, bed is great and the towels are the best. I wish they would put an electronic station at the desk fir phones, ipad, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Elizabeth Saenz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I'm pleased to hear that the room was up to your standards. Thanks again and I hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

It's a hotel to spend few days only.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Very close to car rental and airport.
Cons: The air conditioning system and housekeeping.
Location: Location is one of the positive points; close to shops, restaurants, car rental and airport.
The first room we were assigned was very small and the air conditioning very loud. The second time we had a better, bigger and more comfortable room. This is a place for only few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Elizabeth Saenz, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at La Quinta Albuquerque Airport! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was able to better accommodate your requests. Thanks again and we hope to serve you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

No cleaning was done the entire time I stayed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Bed never made nothing ever done entire time I was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff. Rest assured your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room is nice the only thing I couldn't deal with with the smell of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice but had a lot of noisy outside commotion. Otherwise good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not Like Most La Quintas

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hi, the problem is not with any of the staff issues management could probably make, the room was clean, check in was fast, tvmwifi & ac worked. It was just very small and did not have a couch or chair in corner. No art that I could remember seeing, etc. There's a certain level of luxury we normally get with La Quinta, this hotel (actually a motel, as most rooms are outside of building) just doesn't have any of that or a similar experience to any of the other La Quintas we stay at when on the road, this location was much more like an exceptionally large and sprawling Super 8 or Motel 6, on steroids. At least it was clean. I would not recommend this, being booked on the 3rd floor and carrying luggage with no elevators was also something I wasn't expecting after a hard travel and just wanting a place to relax for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso nm

CheckeD in and was dispointed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I checked in and the room.smell very bad. Like it was clean with a dirty rag. The male front desk agent was very un friendly. Ask for extra towel and got attitude about not using those towel we have pool towels. Fridge in the room.didn't work