Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good I-25 acces

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: All the finishes are tired and dingy. Needs to be updated - paint, flooring, draperies, upholstery.
Location: Good access to I-25.
I really appreciate that they accept pets at no additional charge. But the downside is the carpet in my room looked stained in a couple spots. So much so I would not walk on it in bare feet. I suggest they get carpets that are more easily cleaned, or put a hard surface flooring that can be cleaned more easily, such as vinyl plank flooring like in some hospitals. Another problem was the shower curtain exuded a musty smell. It didn't look visibly moldy, but I am allergic to mold, and the allergy kicked in as soon as I walked into the room. Best thing about the hotel was the friendly staff and close proximity to I-25.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pool was out, no high chair for breakfast, no a/c.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Jason G General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Certainly, not the experience we wanted you to have. You are correct the swimming pool was closed during your recent stay with us. I closed the pool due to an imbalance in the chemicals. Safety of our guests is the highest importance. After two days of adjusting chemicals and continued cleaning of the pool it was reopened by noon on Friday July 1. I will certainly look into the high chairs, I have two high chairs located in the breakfast room for family use. Thank you again for sharing your experience, rest assured your comments have been shared with my entire team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

Very friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: best thing of the hotel: friendly staff
Cons: Improvements: cleaning of swimming pool, water did not look clean.
Location: very close to 25 heading north or south, strategic good location. Ideal for transit.
This motel/hotel is worth the money. Friendly staff, good room, good housekeeping, quit motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were not ready

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We checked in at 10 and were set to our room, it was not made up so we went back to the lobby and got a key to a different room, that one was also not cleaned and we went down again to get a room that had been cleaned and was ready and asked that they would go up to make sure the room was ready. Finally after 20 minutes of up and down the elevator we got to our room. There were kids running around and screaming on the floor. Overall a very unpleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by JasonG General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable room for our guests to settle into, it seems as though we feel short of that during your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper so that she may continue to train her team. We take our guests comments and experiences very seriously, as those help us to most grow and improve. Thank you for bringing this experience to my attention, it is very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Could be cleaner

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel is dated and most of the floors need cleaning or new carpet. A section of carpet in our room had an area of little blue granules that had been spread on the floor but hadn't been vacuumed up. When I told the front desk the clerk got defensive instead of apologizing. Not a good policy to make the customer wrong.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable
Location: Good area if you need to do things in the North of Albuquerque.
Good hotel. Easy to get to. Rooms were clean. No problem with noise. Comfortable bed. Free breakfast. It is all I needed.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: having coffee available all the time
Cons: the breakfast was poor
this hotel was o.k. for a short stay. the carpet was soiled but otherwise pretty clean. the bath towels were nice and fluffy, pillows good. it was very hard to locate and the entrance was hard to navigate. We did not like the dogs barking in our hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels