Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dog lover heaven

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Remind people to tread lightly and if they have dogs, to be mindful that there are people below them.
Location: Sort of close the freeway. Otherwise, not a lot to say.
The hotel is set off the main drag and a bit hard to find the first time. Lots of broken glass in the parking lot and I see in other reviews that people have had their windows broken out. Maybe that glass should be swept up. Other than that, the staff works very hard and are all pleasant. It's clean and well maintained. The breakfast is ample and has lots of choices. The line at the waffle machine was always long, so maybe a second one would be a good investment. We have dogs. We love dogs. But wow, this place is crawling with dogs. It sounded like there were 50 of them over me all week, practicing to be in a canine marching band of some sort. Or maybe they had an agility course set up in there. I didn't hear much noise from the sides but the upstairs noise was brutal. I could hear people walking. Dogs running. Dogs jumping. I was next to a stairwell and maybe that was also some of the foot noise I heard. It was pretty noisy. I'm glad it's a good place for those who travel with dogs, but I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location clean

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Breakfasr
Location: We visited Acoma Pueblo, petroglyphs National Monument and Old Town Albuquerque great saloon in Old Town with good margaritas.
Close to the freeway and things we wanted to see in Albuquerque . The staff was friendly and efficient room was clean and house keeping provided good daily service. They do allow dogs which we heard too early in the morning (2 out of 4) days. Parking was easy, good luck with finding restaurants. The Village Inn next door had much better breakfast than the one at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, was not left hand soap one night but other than that all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for traveling with pets

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast bar was of above average quality. No complaints there. The gym was also well stocked for the size (weights plus cardio equipment).
The staff were nice and very accommodating to the pets we were bringing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stinky and Old!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff was fine but mainly the hotel was in SERIOUS need of renovation. The hotel was being renovated during my stay BUT we still stayed in a room that stank of mold. The room was so bad, like the smell of old diner grease, in every space of the hotel. It was so bad we had to spray air freshener and light candles to take away the smell. Again, I know the staff was nice and the hotel was being renovated during my stay, but still, the old mold smell made it impossible for us to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie Allred, General Manager, Hotel Management
I believe you may have confused us with another La Quinta. We are an all suites property that was fully renovated three years ago. We are not currently under renovation. I hope you will come and stay at our La Quinta the next time you visit Albuquerque. I am sure you will find your stay to be a very pleasant one. We are the Midtown location on Menaul Boulevard.
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean. The room was spacious. It has a good breakfast and an outdoor pet area. The area the hotel was located was more industrial, but it was quiet. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
First time we were able to bring our dog with us and the hotel was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find, but pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for being dog friendly, however other customers were not considerate for their pets. I found it was also difficult to find the hotel, even though it was close to both interstate highways. The room was not thoroughly cleaned. The room size was good and the beds provided a comfortable nights sleep. Hotel employees were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good at this hotel. My room was clean, bed was comfortable. It could use a few touch ups, but overall the property did seem in good condition. I felt the area was a tad more of an industrial area and felt I saw some questionable people at times, but they were never on the hotel property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food lady

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The breakfast lady working on 12/13/16 was mean. If you don't like your job find another.