Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pool seemed dirty and a little small. Room would get hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
The rating isn't right. This should be a two-star hotel instead of three-star. The cleaniness is okay, but never be great. The facility is old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Only problem I had was I lost access to the WiFi after 4 days into my 7 day stay. Made it difficult to continue working! Staff did attempt to help but found out through my company, my data was being limited through the hotel because of the amount of my usage. Just don't go and plan to work online very much. Other than that, the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Convenient location. Nice staff. Quiet atmosphere. A little spread out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price, great b'fast!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
nice room, great breakfast, nice pool, close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ernesto Montano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Air Conditioner never went below 80 degrees!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: The employees caring about the needs and safety of their customers. Keeping their rented rooms at a reasonable and comfortable temp..
Location: Easy location to find. The only thing I did was take my child to the hospital, and that was because he was vomiting from getting to hot.
I had a 9 month old and 4 year old with me and they both got physically ill and lethargic from the temp. in the room. None of us got sleep on a count of how wet the sheets were from our sweat. I called front desk and informed them how our room was not cooling down even after 2 hours of blowing the ac full blast. My response was "Sorry, its been hot in Albuquerque lately." I brought up my portable thermometer from the car and it registered 87 degrees in our room! The employees offered no help, no discount and no refund. While I was wheeling my luggage out to my car with their luggage carrier, it flipped over onto my baby, the front desk watched and did nothing. I had three different homeless people approach me while unloading my vehicle in their parking lot asking for money and lighters. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, they only care about $$.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Adequate

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The airport shuttle.
Cons: The rooms could be more luxuriously appointed, the bathroom could be cleaner, the food selections could be made more healthful.
Location: Didn't really stay there except to be near the airport.
We were there only overnight for quick airport access. The shower was weak, the pillows were uncomfortable and the bedding was thin. The breakfast buffet was lacking wheat bread or any whole grain food, no tomato juice and getting water from the soft drink machine was complicated. I asked for assistance and the hotel employee told me she was too busy to help me. As a type 2 diabetic there was not much that was healthful for me to eat, all sugary and made with white flour, and sweet fruit juices. The hotel shuttle to the airport was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Ernesto Montano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent accommodations, centrally located in ABQ

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and accommodations are above average
Cons: Slightly longer restaurant hours.
Location: Located in the center of Albuquerque; get anywhere in the area just fine.
Accommodations were excellent for this portion of a weekend trip around West Texas and New Mexico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Had GREAT service. Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing staff! All said Good Morning when they saw me. Great Breakfeast and excellent service. Room was always clean at arrival. When I checked in I was greeted with professionalism and a smile. I will definitely come back to this hotel. The only down side is the price but worth it.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Green Valley AZ

Best Buy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a real surprise on Menaul - NE - We wanted a place to easily access I-40 at a reasonable price. The greetings from the staff were friendly and cordial. Room was clean - an upgraded older hotel - The breakfast buffet was as good as many we have paid a lot for at upscale hotels. Also we got in to Albuquerque later than expected, went to eat at the Range Cafe - nearby - walking distance. Very good comfort food with surprising twists. Try it. We plan to stay here every time we come to Albuquerque in the future. A very good place for the money.