Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shockingly nice for such a low price.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great room, great staff, great food. I usually go to the least expensive place and this was the least expensive and the best. I will stay here again as long as the price stays low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to hospitals

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to many of the hospitals. The beds were comfortable & pillows were good. We had a choice of which ones we wanted.
Cons: The elevator & the maid instructions on how to clean the room. See comments in first box.
Location: All we were doing was going to a doctor & it was within minutes of that. We were not there long enough to do anything else.
The room itself was nice, but I pulled a piece of plastic (that went around soap) & 2 big globs of hair out of the drain. The elevator was stuffy & slow. It seemed like there was no air flow in it. I would hate to get stuck in it. It was within minutes of the doctor we needed to see, so that was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Horrible hotel horrible service.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. STARTING WITH YOUR FRONT STAFF,.
It was awful. Front desk was rude, unhelpful didn't' get drink coupons. Misleading times for specialds. I have stayed there several times before and never have I had bad service. Breakfast was horrible. Lousy service. Beds were extremely hard. Mold on bathroom ceiling. All I got at the end of all of this is a 12.00 discount. BIG DEAL.... I will never stay there again. I will not book our school event overnights here again. You all lost a loyal customer from our high school for good.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville Twp., Mi

Lots of Nice Features Here; At a Budget

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Buffet, Price, Hotel grounds suitability for owners with dogs.
Cons: Updates in the future, since things are getting a bit tattered, but the price fits the accommodations.
Location: Cool old-west culture. Nearby: nice casinos. Not too far from White Sands, Ruidoso, Roswell, and Sante Fe. Good food everywhere. Crime rate iffy.
I wasn't finding anything too good in Albuquerque so i tried the Expedia "Private Deal" in an o.k. area since every area had comments about people feeling less than safe. I also needed dog friendly. I was happy on ALL counts at this hotel. The room was clean and very acceptable. I was very concerned on where I would walk my dog after dark. The hotel has a very large fenced in area all around the grounds. It was a lit and very clean grassy area where I felt safe and my dog had a nice little walk. The breakfast buffet (included) was a huge surprise; hot-cooked full breakfast ; even a made-to-order omelet station. The staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. I felt I got a huge bargain and will happily stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Looked nicer outside than it was

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms need major improvement.
We stayed here one night as we were traveling back from a cross country trip. This hotel had mixed reviews but overall sounded good and the price was great on Expedia ($70/nt) so I decided to give it a chance. We arrived late and I wasn't sure about the area so I was happy when we pulled up and it was well lit and felt safe. The lobby and front desk area looked very nice and the staff was friendly. We wanted a ground floor room as we didn't want to haul our stuff upstairs with it so late. They were able to accommodate our request. However, once we got to the room we realized there was a sliding glass door to the outside. That worried me. I called the front desk and they said the door only opens 5" or so which I verified. Even though it only opened part way I did not feel safe with that access there. The room was a good size and felt clean when we walked in although it did have an odd smell. It wasn't until I went to take a shower that I saw the bathroom wasn't in the best shape. The shower had mold and it appeared as if the ceiling had been painted to cover mold but it was coming back through. There was also water damage on the wall and the wall paper was peeling in the bathroom and bedroom area. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was OK. It was a hot buffet, and someone was making omelets. The OJ and apple juice were watery from the dispenser. This hotel really needs to update the rooms especially the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Far from Elegante

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Not hard to find off I-40, the location is convenient if you are simply traveling through Albuquerque.
Cons: Tighten security. When I was there, there was a complaint about a theft that happened in the parking lot the day before. Cleaner feeling rooms, too.
Location: Right in mid-town Albuquerque, off I-40.
As someone looking for a relatively cheap place to stay near the highway, this place seemed to be a good middle-ground between an awful Motel and a nicer hotel. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The hotel staff seemed pre-occupied, unprofessional and chatty (to one another). There was very loud, bassy music playing from their "event center" at 11PM at night when I checked in. Surely the people in the hotel rooms near the event center would have been annoyed, luckily for me I was farther back in the hotel. You are also in a rougher neighborhood, so be sure to park your car very close as this area is high-theft. The room was musty and stale in both appearance and smell. The shower was also grimy. Overall I am disappointed, and have had much better luck for far less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip out west!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
MCM is my goto hotel. Love the comfort and the cleanliness of this particular hotel with the others I've stayed in. The beds are always comfortable and the convenience of the micro wave and fridge are great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

slow check-in

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms nice, good breakfast and 2 alcoholic beverages
Cons: check-in process
couldn't find our reservation cause we had booked through Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was a nice place to stay. I little older hotel, but the room was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobbs nm

Nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was one of the better stays, everything I needed was right there. Very helpful staff Thank you