Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Location is good, I know Albuquerque. It was close to anything that I wanted to visit.
The hotel was nice, its has a little wear. Comfort and cleanliness were very good. The staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extra Unexplained Charge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This morning, checking my credit card statement, I see a $15. charge added from MCM Elegante. Didn't use the phone, don't think there was a mini bar, didn't take any towels or furnishings. Wonder what it was for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad Neighborhood

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is okay but surrounded in a bad neighborhood. I would not go out in the evening. You have to watch your car. Lots of people in and out and hanging around. Nice staff. I wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. All the help was very cordial and inviting. The hotel was very clean and inviting and the rooms were the same. I will definitely stay in this Motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kate Gonzales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Best Regards. Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager (505)884-2511
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms were clean and bed very comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Location: Well located within short distances of areas we shopped and ate.
Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. One night stay and will stay again. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kate Gonzales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Best Regards. Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager (505)884-2511
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
It was a really nice hotel. THE breakfast was wonderful. EVERY staff we had contact with was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Kate Gonzales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Best Regards. Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager (505)884-2511
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

My first stay in Albuquerque

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: The very top of the door to my room had a 1/2 inch gap which allowed the lights from the hall shine into the room itself. Not really bothersome.
Location: At least 3 restaurants are less than 1 block away. Quite convenient.
I stayed here one night only. It was quite pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. After about 10PM, it became quiet and my sleep was not interrupted. I would easily stay here again: probably will.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kate Gonzales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The staff were very nice and there is a fabulous breakfast every morning where there is real bacon and eggs! The beds and pillows were so so very comfortable. There is a hairsalon there where I received a fabulous cut! When ever I am in Albequerque I stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Kate Gonzales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans La. area

Premises were nice but not up to what I expected.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The balloon fiesta was great and parking at the near by mall and taking the special buses worked well.
The room had problems. The T V control was broken and could not be replaced. The refrigerator door was broken. Lastly, the toilet seat was very loose. Considering the room rates the conditions should have been much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Gary Perez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to respond on your recent stay with us. It is our goal to assure a great experience for every guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Comfortable bed made for a great night's sleep; room was clean and quiet. Our meal in the restaurant earns zero stars, however service was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Gary Perez, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you took to respond on your recent stay with our hotel.