Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Convenient location near everything we wanted .

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was clean and well-supplied. It was quiet in the hotel and outside -- good location. We had 2 issues with our TV, and assistance was provided very quickly. One issue for me in hotels is strong water power for the shower, and this one was excellent. The morning breakfast was quite good -- and free, although we left a generous tip for the people in charge of the breakfast. We went to a show at Popyjoy Hall, and used the hotel shuttle to go to the show and be picked up afterwards. It was so easy, comfortable, and reliable. I would stay there again for the convenience and the hotel staff quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you Cherie for the kind review. We take great pride in our services we provide. We are pleased to hear that the staff was so accommodating to you and your families needs. We hope you keep the MCM Family in mind for all you traveling needs. Kind Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and no extras

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Standing water in the shower. Clean but bare bones. Good mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the mattress, we apologize that the shower was not up to par. We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase what we are capable of. Kind Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice location for why I was in Albuquerque. The heat did not work in my room the first night. I got back to my room after a long day and just could not deal with it, but was able to quickly change rooms early in the AM before heading out for the day, so thank you to the staff who were very understanding of my time frame! Otherwise, it was lovely - although all I did not use the restaurant so cannot remark on the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kate , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the MCM Elegante Hotel. We take pride in our services and we are glad we were able to get you taking care of with switching rooms. We hope you keep the MCM Family in mind for all your traveling needs. Kind Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the dark

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: the lighting
There was very poor lighting in the room. It was dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for taking the time to review the MCM Elegante Hotel. We pride ourselves on service and the ambience we set in every room. We do apologize you felt the room was too dark. We would love another opportunity to showcase what we can do and that we can adjust lighting to fit your needs. Please consider giving us another opportunity to show you. Best Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Elegante. The staff and room were excellent. The pool and Jacuzzi were top notch and well maintained. The only down side was the breakfast buffet. The food was cold, no pancakes and only one waffle maker. Other than that, I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Gary Perez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Location is good, I know Albuquerque. It was close to anything that I wanted to visit.
The hotel was nice, its has a little wear. Comfort and cleanliness were very good. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Hi Robin, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kiond review of the MCM Elegante Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that "The staff was great!" Kind Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extra Unexplained Charge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This morning, checking my credit card statement, I see a $15. charge added from MCM Elegante. Didn't use the phone, don't think there was a mini bar, didn't take any towels or furnishings. Wonder what it was for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to review the MCM Elegante Hotel. We do apologize for the charge it may have just been an authorization. If you haven't cleared it up please let us know. Kind Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad Neighborhood

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is okay but surrounded in a bad neighborhood. I would not go out in the evening. You have to watch your car. Lots of people in and out and hanging around. Nice staff. I wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the MCM Elegante Hotel. I apologize that you felt our hotel was not safe. We do have security on. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed our staff. We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase the hotel to you. Kind Regards, Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. All the help was very cordial and inviting. The hotel was very clean and inviting and the rooms were the same. I will definitely stay in this Motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kate Gonzales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Best Regards. Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager (505)884-2511
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms were clean and bed very comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Location: Well located within short distances of areas we shopped and ate.
Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. One night stay and will stay again. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Kate Gonzales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of MCM Elegante Hotel Albuquerque. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Best Regards. Kate Gonzales Front Office Manager (505)884-2511