Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
The pictures online are from 15 years ago when they did an upgrade. The room smelled old, the fridge and the air conditioner were very very loud. The room and the bathroom need a serious deep cleaning and the bathroom tiles were falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: I will not stay again in any MCM Elegante room. I did not like their attitude nor their attention to the problems they have.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Be courteous to the customer and refund the money which they pay when the rooms are not to human standard. Do not allow dogs.
Location: Location was fine, with enough restaurants nearby and close to I-40.
We paid for two days, Friday and Saturday(2&3 September 2016). On Friday when we arrived, the lobby was crowded with bikers and dirty people. We arrived at about 6pm but got a room. When we arrived at our room, the room was gloomy, that is, the lights were very dim. We were very tired so we went to sleep. Next morning at 6am I woke up and tried taking a shower. The shower head sprayed water in every direction except on me. I was unable to adjust the spray. The bathroom looked dirty. The toilet bowel had not been cleaned since it had feces on it from the previous renters. Then I saw that the carpet in the room was dirty with spots all over and it smelled bad. It smelled like urine. The bedspread had a big spot which looked like a urine mark. I went and complained and was given a different room. The manager saw my old room but did NOT offer a refund or anything to that effect. I then asked for a refund to no avail. When I went back to the my room I saw a pitbull dog in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Lazy housekeepers and maintenance

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was very poorly cleaned and poorly maintained. Receipts were found on the floor from July, a lot of dust on the fixtures, goo on the chair, and wallpaper peeling off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our stay was more than satisfactory! We enjoyed the quality of the room, staff and amenities at MCM Elegante. We will definitely use them again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: All and everything especially breakfast.
Cons: NA
Location: Great location. Close to all necessary stores, etc.
Par Excellance. Great comfort. Quiet, respectful people. Atmosphere is very friendly and not stuffy. The room was very clean, quiet, and elegant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with surprising amenities.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom.
Location: Close to many tourist attractions. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from these attractions.
My husband and I recently stayed at MCM Elegante. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The shuttle service they offer is not just from the airport to the hotel. They will take you to tourist attractions within a certain mile radius and then pick you up. Ernesto, the manager, was very courteous. Josh, Mark and the other shuttle drivers were very courteous and knowledgeable about the tourist attractions. It appears that the hotel is being renovated and they haven't gotten to the room we stayed in yet. That is why I didn't give our room a higher rating. However, the room was clean enough. The bathroom could use a complete remodel. We want to thank all of the people who made our stay at the hotel so pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to UNM

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent breakfast. The room was clean and smell good. Helpful and friendly employees. We will be back for sure. It is conveniently located close to the University of New Mexico and the malls and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Horrible!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Bedding dirty - elevator broke down - back parking lot rented and there was not enough parking elsewhere on the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Minutes from everything in Albuquerque

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean room, clean pool area, clean restaurant. Older, but very nice. Decent stay, would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pretty good experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Worth the price. The hotel is in good shape and has good amenities such as pool and hot tub, free breakfast, and a restaurant.
Cons: Very noisy AC and plumbing. The iron board was broken. The internet is free but VERY slow; a fee upgrade would have been nice. No breakfast juices.
Location: Be aware that there are several adult shops up the street a few blocks away.
Choose the hotel based on location close to an event, price, included services. We didn't reserve a block but the team booked several rooms.