Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with surprising amenities.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom.
Location: Close to many tourist attractions. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from these attractions.
My husband and I recently stayed at MCM Elegante. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The shuttle service they offer is not just from the airport to the hotel. They will take you to tourist attractions within a certain mile radius and then pick you up. Ernesto, the manager, was very courteous. Josh, Mark and the other shuttle drivers were very courteous and knowledgeable about the tourist attractions. It appears that the hotel is being renovated and they haven't gotten to the room we stayed in yet. That is why I didn't give our room a higher rating. However, the room was clean enough. The bathroom could use a complete remodel. We want to thank all of the people who made our stay at the hotel so pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to UNM

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent breakfast. The room was clean and smell good. Helpful and friendly employees. We will be back for sure. It is conveniently located close to the University of New Mexico and the malls and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Horrible!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Bedding dirty - elevator broke down - back parking lot rented and there was not enough parking elsewhere on the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Minutes from everything in Albuquerque

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean room, clean pool area, clean restaurant. Older, but very nice. Decent stay, would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pretty good experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Worth the price. The hotel is in good shape and has good amenities such as pool and hot tub, free breakfast, and a restaurant.
Cons: Very noisy AC and plumbing. The iron board was broken. The internet is free but VERY slow; a fee upgrade would have been nice. No breakfast juices.
Location: Be aware that there are several adult shops up the street a few blocks away.
Choose the hotel based on location close to an event, price, included services. We didn't reserve a block but the team booked several rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pool seemed dirty and a little small. Room would get hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
The rating isn't right. This should be a two-star hotel instead of three-star. The cleaniness is okay, but never be great. The facility is old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Only problem I had was I lost access to the WiFi after 4 days into my 7 day stay. Made it difficult to continue working! Staff did attempt to help but found out through my company, my data was being limited through the hotel because of the amount of my usage. Just don't go and plan to work online very much. Other than that, the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Convenient location. Nice staff. Quiet atmosphere. A little spread out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price, great b'fast!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
nice room, great breakfast, nice pool, close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ernesto Montano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon