Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chester from Austin

Great and Relaxing Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Mauger is a great place to stay in Albuquerque. It's almost like staying at home. Tammy makes fantastic breakfasts, and the 19th Century furnishing makes for a comfortable and pleasant stay in a hotel with character.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Denver

This place is a gem

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is an island of grace and nourishment in the center of Albuquerque (and reasonable prices!) We greatly appreciated the free room upgrade, room 2A was lovely and spacious (and the street noise was minimal). Since I have perfume allergies, I requested unscented laundry products used on the sheets and the hosts were happy to oblige. They were very gracious, and the breakfast was wonderful - egg souffle with spinach and cheese, homemade muffins, croissants, fresh fruit and berries, etc. Can't imagine I would every want to stay elsewhere in Albuquerque!
5 out of 5
by Shandra from Colorado

A++

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Took my daughter to a concert and this was a perfect choice.Great stay, delicious healthy breakfast. Wonderful hospitality and cozy accommodations. Will definitely stay here if we return to Alburquerque!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia, NM

Quiet B & B, centrally located to the city.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Liked the old house and all it's character and charm. Staff was great. Quiet neighborhood, parking, great breakfast.
Located in the downtown but just off the heavy traffic and congestion with easy access to interstates and major routes. It was very convenient for our weekend plans and we were quite satisfied with our choice. We did not require the amenities of large hotel such as pool, bar, or restaurant as all our plans were scattered across the town. Room was clean, pleasant, and comfy, Wi-Fi worked great, staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Roswell, NM

What a delight!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The place was delightful! I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from St Paul MN

Mauger B & B

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late, instructions were where we were told they would be, great décor, bed very comfortable, nicely decorated room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bert from Colorado Springs, CO

Great pet friendly room and excellent breakfast

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great pet friendly room and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy inn with good location in Albuquerque

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
very nice inn keepers and good breakfasts. Bathroom setup was a bit odd, with the sink in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great B&B in Albuquerque

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Unique and warmly welcoming.
Cons: A warning about overnight street parking being prohibited would be good. The street signs were not obvious, and there is a large lot provided.
My extended family needed a place to stay for a family funeral and ended up in five of the rooms at this charming B&B. The guest rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, with individual bathrooms in each. The hosts are pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious and ample. The common areas provided us a place to spend time together as a family. The location is very convenient to downtown and Old Town, with ample off street parking. (Though a warning from the hosts about the potential for a parking ticket on the street overnight would have been appreciated. The signage was not at all clear and my aunt's parking ticket was unexpected.) The room rates were quite reasonable. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, CA

Perfect example of what a B&B should be.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Lovely people. Amazingly great breakfast. If we come back to Albuquerque, we'll be back.