Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Everything was wonderful except the bed

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything but the bed.
Cons: The bed.
Location: The B&B is near Albuquerque Old Town, which is a really fun place to visit.
The title of this review pretty much says it all... The bed we were in had the classic "hole" in the middle; otherwise, everything at the B&B was perfect. Fortunately, this is an easy problem to fix: Get a new mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely place to stay in Albuquerque

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Quiet residential street, walking distance to restaurants. Quick ride to attractions. A long ride to Sandia Tramway cost only $20 with UBER.
This is a charming and unique B&B. There is an ample cooked breakfast served every morning and a wine and cheese hour at night. The staff aims to please. The sink is not in the bathroom which was a bit awkward, I don't know if this was the case for other rooms. I would highly recommend it, a very nice change from the chain hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback, and are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford ct

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely stay here . The room was very comfortable and had a little terrace overlooking the street which was charming. Breakfast was homemade and yummy. Would definitely stay here again while in Albuquerque .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and such a value !!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I can't believe there is a B&B in downtown Albuquerque...talk about an "oasis"...we were in one of the two level town homes...very nice and spacious...and the breakfast is not to be missed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Weekend trip to Albuquerque

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful restored home with excellent breakfast and very friendly innkeepers. Different breakfast everyday, all fantastic. Highly recommend, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sammamish,Washington

Peace & quiet in a turn of the century house.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet in a beautiful home.
Location: Not far from old town, the zoo, and aquarium
What a wonderful B&B in the downtown area. Great homemade baked goods included with breakfast (loved the scones). The room itself was comfortable and spotless with a nice bed, out of sight storage for our luggage and a nice shower. The staff was very friendly and the check-in was a breeze. It felt more like staying in a beloved Aunt or Uncle's house rather than a room for the night at a motel. The quiet location is not far from old town or the zoo, and getting to the freeway is not difficult. All in all a great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great historic B&B in New Mexico

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location, historic property, staff and the breakfast they prepared.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The location is in Downtown Albuquerque and there are a million things to do in the area. We took one day to drive the turquoize trail up to Santa Fe
We stayed at the Inn for a long weekend ment to enjoy some great New Mexican food and attend a play at the University theater. The Inn was easy to find, close to downtown and in a historic, beautiful old home. The staff were fantastic, the room was well appointer and very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. We were able to walk to Central Ave. (old rout 66) and there are some nice drinking establishments where we could have a coctail and walk back to the Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our lovely neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: location and comfort
Very comfortable accommodating and friendly. Will definitely stay again when in Albuquerque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Artesia, NM

Quiet B & B, centrally located to the city.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Liked the old house and all it's character and charm. Staff was great. Quiet neighborhood, parking, great breakfast.
Located in the downtown but just off the heavy traffic and congestion with easy access to interstates and major routes. It was very convenient for our weekend plans and we were quite satisfied with our choice. We did not require the amenities of large hotel such as pool, bar, or restaurant as all our plans were scattered across the town. Room was clean, pleasant, and comfy, Wi-Fi worked great, staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great B&B in Albuquerque

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Unique and warmly welcoming.
Cons: A warning about overnight street parking being prohibited would be good. The street signs were not obvious, and there is a large lot provided.
My extended family needed a place to stay for a family funeral and ended up in five of the rooms at this charming B&B. The guest rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, with individual bathrooms in each. The hosts are pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious and ample. The common areas provided us a place to spend time together as a family. The location is very convenient to downtown and Old Town, with ample off street parking. (Though a warning from the hosts about the potential for a parking ticket on the street overnight would have been appreciated. The signage was not at all clear and my aunt's parking ticket was unexpected.) The room rates were quite reasonable. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip.