Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but average hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This Microtel was clean but needed remodeling-fabrics and carpets faded and worn-cushion by window full of holes,bathroom sink stained and yellowed. Room was quiet, though, and convenient to interstate. The outside of the hotel looked better than the inside. It looked like the owners were trying, but they are unable to come up with the money to refurbish. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was no really major problems with this hotel, but it wasn't worth the price for the condition it was in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our property. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not feel that we were up to the standards that you have come to expect from our properties. I thank you for pointing out our challenges as this is always our best means of improvement. We are looking to remodel soon. Our best means of improvement is always the valuable feedback that our guests can provide. Thank you again so much! We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Kind regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Deal and exceptional for one night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff veery professional
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good
Explained very well in description and I would even rate 3 not 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia A, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our property! It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property! Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very friendly. The accommodations were perfect. A great place to stay. This was my third time there and I will without a doubt stay there many more times in the years to come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at our property! It is a real pleasure to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon! Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele, United States of America

Convenient, clean and safe.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Taqueria Mexico
Basic Microtel Hotel. Clean, safe and right off the interstate. Better than average continental breakfast. Very friendly staff. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your kind review! We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your trip to Albuquerque and we are delighted to hear you loved our staff! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a bad odor. Discovered a holey blanket under the bed spread the next morning. Do bed bugs eat blankets?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced here with us. We truly value our guests and their thoughts. This gives us insight on what is needed to be changed or taken care of. Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again. Have a great afternoon! Kindest regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Security and helpful staff were key items.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: West side of ABQ, easy exit on way west
Staff reviewed parking spot and advised us to move to a location they could view on the security screen. Impressed with the attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
good for night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a good night stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall disappointed with the room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The rate was the best for the area but still, you get what you pay for. OK place of a short overnight but would not reccomend for an extended stay
Cons: Room was small, no ammenities and not in great shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Libby smelled no ESPN channels breakfast was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Libby, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am always available to our guests for any feedback whether positive or negative. This feedback is our best means of improvement and I take all comments seriously. Your feedback is our best means of improvement and we always welcome it! Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager