Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel overall and rooms quite small. I guess that's why it's called Microtel?! And they charged me twice for the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Booked online, easy to find and close to interstat

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate and easy to find.
Cons: Please get a least new top mattresses.
Location: Close to Old down town. However shops don't open until 10:00 or 11:00 am
The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The bed needs a new mattress. The sink whole in the middle of the mattress kept my husband and I on each side of the frame of the bed to keep our hands and legs from falling asleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No additional comment to share here on this site... I don't have anything else to say. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I am truly sorry to hear you found our rooms extremely small. We do have larger rooms we would have been very happy to upgrade you to.. Kind regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
2 out of 5
by Bradley

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for a up stairs room got 120 bottom floor by entry way upstairs they were dragging furniture around all night so didn't go to sleep till 3 no front desk when I went at 11 it was borded up thin walls It's like long term renters shady people I wouldn't recommend this place Only thing going for is it that's it's new No coffee either
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
We are terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing a restful night's sleep to all of our guests, and apologize that other patrons kept you up during the night. For your next stay we will do our very best to place you in a room that ensures you wake up rested. Regards, Christina Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

excellent stay and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We took a small room due to being a smoker. I was very I'll. The day manager Deb did everything in her power to make it as comfortable as possible While there. We have never been treated as good as we were during our stay there. Now we rent there every week as my husband job is in Albuquerque. I can't make every trip but my husband stays only there. Thank you for having a terrific staff who were all fantastic and a great manager in Deb. George and Carolyn Garcia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear George & Carolyn, Thank you for your kind words. We all know that it is never fun being sick so anything we could do to make your stay more comfortable was our pleasure.We are extremely pleased to hear exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Check in at 3:50 am on Jan 5, kudos to the staff on duty for accommodating us with no problem. I made the reservation on Expedia a few minutes before arrival but he check us in with no issues even if it hasn't shown up in your system. You need people like him especially in those wee hours of the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are please that our staff was able to give you a smooth check-in. we hope to have you as our guest again soon! Warm wishes Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bob And Karen

Small but adequate.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tiny (think cruise ship!) but I feel your eyes just looking for a bed it was clean and fine. The breakfast was okay -- had the usual items but somehow not as appealing as most. Staff were nice and accommodating. Wifi was not reliable. Would recommend if you're looking for a clean room without momfrills!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob and Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be nice and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that our WiFi was unreliable. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
3 out of 5
by regina

Convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
There was no fridge, or microwave in the rooms, the bed was very soft, ando no espn on tv. However it did have access to a couple of restaurants that you received a discount at. The breakfast was pretty nice, and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you were put in a room without a fridge and microwave. We only have fridge and microwaves in our suites. The next time you stop in we would be very happy to put you in one of our suites. We are in the process of upgrading our TV system to better serve our guests. Kind regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you giving us 5 stars. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays! Debra Hyvarinen General Manager