Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First room smelled of dog pee really bad.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
BAD smell. Clerk moved us when I asked. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Out of the way

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was stelllar! They were very professional and accommodating. There was a very clean laundry room and a nice complimentary breakfast.
Cons: New carpeting in the room, but everything else was fine.
Location: I got a hotel shuttle into "Old Town" and that was great I booked the "Old Albuquerque Trolley" which is a great tour I highly recommend it!
The hotel is far from a lot of attractions, so please rent a car. There is a Denny's and a some other restaurants close by. The room was okay, but my only complaint was to carpet was sticky, and needed to be cleaned so please wear house shoes or your feet will stick to the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The location was perfect: even though there is a large truck stop across the street and a truck wash right next door, it was almost always dead quiet inside the room. The east side of the building allows for a magnificent, nearly unobstructed view of the entire Rio Grande valley and Sandia Crest, and Central Ave, a main artery heading straight to the downtown shopping/tourist areas, is one traffic light away. The staff were all nice and efficient - upon arriving and checking in with my reservation, the desk clerk had my room key ready almost before I could put my bags down! Overall, a pretty decent place to stay for a single person or a cozy couple; the hotel works as a great base of operations for touring the Albuquerque area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Window whistled when locked so we stuffed toilet paper in it. Staff were not very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good stop for my road trip

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was checking in late 2AM without reservation and it turned out to be quite the hastle... I was one person and on line there was $51 single bed rooms but the location only had $64 double. I called to sreserve the room thinking that I'd get the online price..no!!...but I paid and the next morning I was asked to sign a recipe...I questioned it and found that I was being charged $79 a second charge for $70 so I had to call Expedia again to get it corrected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very quiet.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Will return. Easy access to freeway and Dennys is right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place just to stop to rest.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was just okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it was ok

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The bathtub did not drain as I was showering was standing in my water walls are not very sound proof
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a bed not an experience.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you just need a bed and you're in the area, this place is okay. It's near the freeway and not super expensive.