Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel overall and rooms quite small. I guess that's why it's called Microtel?! And they charged me twice for the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Booked online, easy to find and close to interstat

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate and easy to find.
Cons: Please get a least new top mattresses.
Location: Close to Old down town. However shops don't open until 10:00 or 11:00 am
The hotel was clean and staff friendly. The bed needs a new mattress. The sink whole in the middle of the mattress kept my husband and I on each side of the frame of the bed to keep our hands and legs from falling asleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small

Posted Feb 12, 2017
No additional comment to share here on this site... I don't have anything else to say. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I am truly sorry to hear you found our rooms extremely small. We do have larger rooms we would have been very happy to upgrade you to.. Kind regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

excellent stay and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We took a small room due to being a smoker. I was very I'll. The day manager Deb did everything in her power to make it as comfortable as possible While there. We have never been treated as good as we were during our stay there. Now we rent there every week as my husband job is in Albuquerque. I can't make every trip but my husband stays only there. Thank you for having a terrific staff who were all fantastic and a great manager in Deb. George and Carolyn Garcia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear George & Carolyn, Thank you for your kind words. We all know that it is never fun being sick so anything we could do to make your stay more comfortable was our pleasure.We are extremely pleased to hear exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Check in at 3:50 am on Jan 5, kudos to the staff on duty for accommodating us with no problem. I made the reservation on Expedia a few minutes before arrival but he check us in with no issues even if it hasn't shown up in your system. You need people like him especially in those wee hours of the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are please that our staff was able to give you a smooth check-in. we hope to have you as our guest again soon! Warm wishes Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you giving us 5 stars. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays! Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and great. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make our guest stay memorable. Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but the time it took for Hotels.com fo get the reservation to them was inacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be fine. I am sorry to hear however that it took too long for us to receive you reservation. The next time you decide to stay with us please call us directly. we will be very happy to set up your reservation and have it ready for you when you come in. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager