Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Nice, clean motel close to numerous activities.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: 90% of everything. This is nice.
Cons: Take the password off the tv settings so we can access the "sleep" function.
Location: Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, Zoo and Tingley Beach are within walking distance. The Natural History Museum and I-explore are a short drive.
Check in was fast. Proprietor was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and pleasant. It is an easy walk to the Botanical Gardens, Aquiarium, and train ride to zoo. In the other direction, an easy walk to old town. It was quiet in the room and both room and bathroom were clean. The pool was nice. There is a laundry room also. We did not worry about our safety or the security of our vehicle. There were two minor things for me only, the mattress was hard and the tv did not seem to have a sleep setting as I like to put it on for 30 minutes to go to sleep to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Very charming

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The owner is very friendly
This motel's got character. It's old and worn, but charming and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice place to get a retro fix on Route 66

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The retro feel is cool. Great sign and vintage motel from start to finish. You can't beat the location - safe, easy walk of restaurants and Old Town.
Cons: I would say that the interior furnishings could be more vintage to give the place a better retro feel, but really it was fine.
Location: Right across and down the street from Old Town on Route 66. Restaurants close by as well as Walgreen's. The zoo and BioPark are right around corner.
We have been wanting to stay in a retro motel, and on our trip to Albuquerque, we had the opportunity. This place gets really good reviews, and you can't beat the location. The guy running the place is very friendly and helpful - gave us a map of Old Town, where we were located, and several good restaurants within easy walking distance. The people staying at the motel were all regular folks on vacation - it was all good. Great little pool, nice landscaping, and easy parking. Right on Route 66 where we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe parking private lot, close to old town

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good check in experience, nice room clean, smooth check out .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice pool area, near old town, "private" parking for each room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Inexpensive and as clean as you can get.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is a pretty simple place. That said, there are many things that make is special. The rooms are SPOTLESS, the owners (proud Polish) are either all business OR tremendously sweet, the little swimming pool is wonderful, and it is in a good location. This hotel is safe, inexpensive, and has singular charms. I have been staying there while visiting my father in Albuquerque for ten years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Historic Route 66 Motel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The fact that this is a historic Route 66 motel that is being well preserved really fit in with my love of history and preservation. The room was ver
Cons: There was a bush in front of our room door that blocked the sidewalk and most of the door. It was in desperate need of a trim.
Location: Neighborhood south of motel (around Albuquerque Country Club golf course) was a nice, safe place for a walk. Los Compadres across street was busy.
I was going to be in town overnight for a family reunion. I saw this motel had excellent reviews. The pictures looked good, especially the pool. I wasn't sure I'd have time to use the pool, but it was nice to know it was there in case I wanted to. The fact that this is a historic Route 66 motel that is being well preserved really fit in with my love of history and preservation. The manager was very friendly. The room was very clean and modern. I had to smile when I walked in the door, because the bedspreads were the exact same as a bedspread I had for many many years, so I literally felt at home. While the area on Central around the motel looks a bit run down, I went for a walk in the neighborhood behind the motel and felt very safe. The Albuquerque Country Club golf course is only a few blocks south. Also, there is a restaurant across the street that was packed on Sunday morning (Los Compadres?), so it must be a good local spot. I will definitely come back next time I need a room in Albuquerque!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos

Excellent place for short stay auto travelers.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I needed an easy access no frills.clean quiet accommodation for a couple nights. This motel fit the bill.Check in and out was quick. Parking at room door was handy.Location was great . Saff were friendy.Room was clean It is a well preserved part of Americana on Route 66.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and quiet

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Simple
Cons: Door handle was old and key sticked.
Location: Great. Close to old town and highway.
No problems. Close to old town. We had to leave early due to death in family and he gave us, not a refund, but a tichet to use that lost night on another occasion.