Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Ideal for late arrivals on ABQ Airport on their way to Santa Fe. Most friendly late-night staff for check-in. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleased

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: workout facilities need repaired; laundry soap available for purchase.
Location: Starbucks, restaurants, casino, Railrunner commuter train.
Read reviews and was a bit leery but my experience was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Some signs of wear on exterior carpet but for the price the important things were very good. Water was nice and hot. Convenient location. Microwave/fridge were nice to have. Quiet even though right on major highway. My only complaints really were that the workout room was not open d/t broken equipment and the laundry needs to have soap machine to purchase. Again, minor things given the low rates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Even Worth the Cheap Price

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
This has to be the worst motel that I have ever stayed at. The hotel clerk was friendly, which was the only positive. The place was run down, ripped carpet, stained bed skirt, etc. There was trash in the halls and stairwells. There were 2 ice machines and neither worked. No clock or any amenities in the room. There were people hanging outside that made me feel uneasy about leaving the car. I think I'm going to write a letter to Motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. A typical Motel 6. You get what you pay for. Really I have no complaints but how can I rave either ? For the money its a good deal but they need to work on there checkin. If you book on there Ap or through Hotels.com they should have your info que no ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Beds

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
My reservation didn't get put through and I had to call Hotels.com to fax my info along. The first person I talked to from Motel 6 was this very unhelpful lady with an attitude, but the second guy who helped me was so nice and accommodating that he turned my whole mood around. The beds were nice and firm, much better than most Motel 6 beds that I've slept in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Allegan

Never again

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
In dire need of updating, carpet worn and dirty. Would never stay in another Motel 6. Also had a mixup with reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go to Motel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place. We always stay here when we decide to spend the night in town at the last minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Thank God for Great Customer Service

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The front desk associates are very accommodating & there for us, the customers & I thank you Regis & Angelique!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nive room, nice price.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I needed somewhere to stay and this was a good place. It didnt stink and was quiet for a Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but.....

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
It only problem that I had was that they only change the sheets every three days. Makes me wonder if they change them after the last person checked out or was in sleeping in someone else's dirt.