Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
If I could give this a negative number I would! This hotel was absolutely DISGUSTING! There was no furniture in the lobby, the lady at the counter was NOT friendly, and the whole hotel was terrifying! The room next to ours had no doorknob and was duct taped shut, the beds weren't clean, everything was falling apart, there were holes in the curtains and crap all over in the tub. The whole atmosphere felt unsafe! We stayed 20 minutes before deciding to just forget it and go find a room elsewhere in town. Expedia should take this scary, disgusting hotel off! Do NOT stay here under any circumstance!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not safe especially people smoking outside their room windows when it's a non smoking room. People walking around in the parking lot asking for change. The whole place was very uncomfortable from unlock side doors to bathroom shower curtain smelling like spoiled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Unsatisfactory stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Neither of the rooms we stayed in opened with a key card- a staff member had to come and manually open it for us each time we wanted to get in. Staff was unhelpful in solving our issue with two barking dogs in the room next to us- only offering a move of room after multiple complaints, and claiming they couldn't request to the people that they quiet their dogs down or put them in the car "because we are dog friendly" for the record, I usually stay at Motel 6 because I too have a dog, but a dog barking every few minutes from. 11 to 12 pm, for no apparent reason, is ridiculous. No cable and very poor tv reception. As we were leaving we heard another customer complaining that he didn't even have a phone in his room. Good things: the hotel was clean, and inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to argue to get my own room key!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The man at the desk insisted he would have to let me into my room each time I wanted to enter. I argued with him and said if that was the case I'd need a refund and I'd go somewhere else. He then offered me a room on the first floor with keys. I had asked for a first floor room because one of the children I was traveling with was disabled & he had insisted there were no first floor rooms. The trash bins were overflowing, the carpet filthy, the sign faded so you could barely see it and the door to the outside did not close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep but old and tired.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean it up and spend some money.
Location: Eat at the Range restaurant.
My non-smoking room reeked of smoke and there were cigarette burns on the bedspread and the counters. Too old and dirty to stay there again. Skip this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Actually changed my mind on staying there, outside appearance was very poor and had people just standing outside the entrance smoking so the smell was in the parlor. WiFi was not working and had some odd and scary looking people staying there so I chose another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice clean friendly staff location close 2 all food restaurants quiet area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The hotel staff was rude. Checked in at 3:00 than at 4:00. I was told the second time I checked in my room wasn't ready and told me to wait another 2hours. The lady in the front office wasn't helpful cause she was to busy on her cell phone and her iPad and just asked me what I wanted from across the room. They need better customer services. Bad expedience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleased

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: workout facilities need repaired; laundry soap available for purchase.
Location: Starbucks, restaurants, casino, Railrunner commuter train.
Read reviews and was a bit leery but my experience was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Some signs of wear on exterior carpet but for the price the important things were very good. Water was nice and hot. Convenient location. Microwave/fridge were nice to have. Quiet even though right on major highway. My only complaints really were that the workout room was not open d/t broken equipment and the laundry needs to have soap machine to purchase. Again, minor things given the low rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Thank God for Great Customer Service

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The front desk associates are very accommodating & there for us, the customers & I thank you Regis & Angelique!