Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not safe especially people smoking outside their room windows when it's a non smoking room. People walking around in the parking lot asking for change. The whole place was very uncomfortable from unlock side doors to bathroom shower curtain smelling like spoiled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Unsatisfactory stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Neither of the rooms we stayed in opened with a key card- a staff member had to come and manually open it for us each time we wanted to get in. Staff was unhelpful in solving our issue with two barking dogs in the room next to us- only offering a move of room after multiple complaints, and claiming they couldn't request to the people that they quiet their dogs down or put them in the car "because we are dog friendly" for the record, I usually stay at Motel 6 because I too have a dog, but a dog barking every few minutes from. 11 to 12 pm, for no apparent reason, is ridiculous. No cable and very poor tv reception. As we were leaving we heard another customer complaining that he didn't even have a phone in his room. Good things: the hotel was clean, and inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to argue to get my own room key!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The man at the desk insisted he would have to let me into my room each time I wanted to enter. I argued with him and said if that was the case I'd need a refund and I'd go somewhere else. He then offered me a room on the first floor with keys. I had asked for a first floor room because one of the children I was traveling with was disabled & he had insisted there were no first floor rooms. The trash bins were overflowing, the carpet filthy, the sign faded so you could barely see it and the door to the outside did not close.
2 out of 5
by Rachael from Alaska

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated and staff was not very friendly. It is not in a very good part of town. We stayed one night during the course of our drive across country, and it was suitable for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by John from Abilene Tx

no extras

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
About right for the price. Really really outdated but OK. No breakfast but had a bed and shower.
1 out of 5
by Douglas from Northglenn,Co.

Hiding in plan sight.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This's a great hide out for people on the run from Law enforcement due to the difficult access from NM.550.like I had to call the front desk for instructions to access to the"Hide out";I'm sure that heard background music from the movie Young Guns II as I approach the hideout;If one sleeps with a gun under the pillow on a regular basis this is the spot. I'm not even sure if law enforcement or the fire dept.could find this place.Much to my surprise my car was still there.I was out of there @ dawn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep but old and tired.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean it up and spend some money.
Location: Eat at the Range restaurant.
My non-smoking room reeked of smoke and there were cigarette burns on the bedspread and the counters. Too old and dirty to stay there again. Skip this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Actually changed my mind on staying there, outside appearance was very poor and had people just standing outside the entrance smoking so the smell was in the parlor. WiFi was not working and had some odd and scary looking people staying there so I chose another place.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Las Cruces, NM

Problems with keys

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are cozy, the only thing is we had to have Management/Employees let us in our room because there was no working key they had to use a master key and our room was not the only room with this problem.
3 out of 5
by Arleen from Gallup, New Mexico

Time away..

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was a bit out dated but okay overall, when I made the reservations I requested for an iron n ironing board put in my room, but when we checked in no iron n board also no remote for the TV, called and requested for one, housekeeping bought one and helped us set it up.