Ratings based on 2,805 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect

Posted May 30, 2017
Looks good on paper and the common area. Pictures of beautiful painted and adorned rooms even displayed in the front desk area. The room we received was told to be the only one available to the"discount sight used". Was handicap room. This wasn't a problem. The problems were, no bathroom door, walk out sliding door lock is broken and has a cheap add on lock that does make you feel safe,no refrigerator,no microwave,ac work full cold or full hot. Spoke with management to change rooms. Informed they would contact us by noon for new room because one would not be available until the fallowing day. With no contact by 2:00 I contacted them. Immediately received a new room. Upon arrival found no remote for the tv. Later noticed no alarm for the room and the ac worked at a minimal rate. Cooler outside at night than in the room. My wife lost a lenses to her prescription glasses. Asked if any was turned in. Was told the only person that could help is in charge of the cleaning staff and would not be in until after our stay ended. Won't return to this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff, lovely view..nice small outside pati.

Posted May 29, 2017
Easy and fast check in, very friendly. Good beef tacos !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

Easy Access to All Parts of City

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Easy Access
Cons: Re-Glaze the pool
Location: Easy Access to Downtown and Old Town
This hotel is right off of I-25 so it makes traveling to other parts of the city easy. Traffic was not that bad even at rush hour. There is a Starbucks in walking distance though Ryan at the front desk makes great coffee. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and accommodating with very comfortable King Size bed. Pool and Jacuzzi could use a little work though it was clean and I did see someone servicing it. Traditional Native American décor make this 3 star hotel a cut above the rest. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location, and décor was very nice.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, and a great accommodating staff.
Cons: Better locks on sliding doors, and connecting doors.
Location: Everything I needed was nearby.
Enjoyable, and would stay again but neighbors were a bit loud. I do not want to add anymore information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nativo lodge

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Each room had its own balcony which was nice. The beds were soft but dipped down in the middle which hurt my back a bit. The swimming pool had a lot of cotton in it from the cotton tree out front since the pool was indoor outdoor. The hot tub was nice because it was not to hot and was at a good temperature to stay in for a bit. I did not try the restaurant that was in the hotel. There were no complimentary breakfasts either. The hotel would be real nice if they just put in new beds and added a fridge and microwave to the rooms sense none of the rooms had them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Near the Freeway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I would have liked the pool, but it wasn't heated. I liked the staff, the cleanliness. The proximity to most everything.
Cons: Quieter room. Better breakfast - the one waitress was overwhelmed. Just do a buffet!
Location: Mimi's restaurant. Shopping. Freeways.Mountains.
Being near the freeway is great for getting around, but not for sleeping. The pool was COLD and the so was the hottub two of the three nights. The bar food and service were excellent. The breakfast was slow and overpriced. The staff is wonderful. The giant Teepee outside is pretty cool. Clean hotel overall. So, eat at nearby Mimi's for breakfast and leave your swimsuit home. And buy earplugs- I did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E. New Mexico

Convenient Location, Cool Decor

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel close to Interstate 40 and convenient for travel. Close to Balloon Fiesta Park. Have been coming here several years whenever I'm in Albuquerque for service on my motorcycle (Sandia BMW Motorcycles), which is close by. Desk and Security Staff emphasize that they would like you to park your motorcycle near the front entrance so they can keep an eye on it. Additionally, all staff are very friendly and ready to help. Decor Native American-themed with a more modern path. Several rooms are also done this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice place stayed many times.

Posted May 16, 2017
This trip had room next to freeway and was very noisy early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice soutwestern charm..centrally located for us

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved our stay..the front desk needed a bit more help on Saturday night but the front desk was always sooo nice and sooo helpful. They answer your questions asked on texting site! I loved our balcony with such a gorgeous view! I am from albuquerque originally(now live in Texas) so i loved the southwest flavor of the hotel! Also loved the unique coffee maker in the room! Our hotel room was the cleanest we have stayed in awhile.. we had a wonderful experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Unique but disappointing

Posted May 14, 2017
Looked for a unique hotel vs a chain so Nativo Lodge seemed perfect. I even read good reviews. It was sad and disappointing to arrive to a very tired and worn facility. The entire hotel needs addressing. Our hotel room was definitely not what I expected especially after seeing posted photos of beautiful Artisans rooms; these were not the standard room. (I didn't even know there was an option.) So our standard room had it all... stained carpet, damaged furniture, curtains with holes, a useless air conditioner, bad wifi, stained towels, poor lighting and very thin walls. I'm sure there was some mold and mildew issues because our allergies kicked in bad (and only here during our NM trip). I was glad we weren't traveling with friends and I had selected it! Upon departing the Manager did offer us an Artisan room "next time" for no up charge but we won't return. The Staff was friendly. We stayed at other old and quaint hotels that week and this made me realize even more how disappointing our stay at Nativo Lodge was! Very run down.