Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Beds AWFUL! Clean otherwise

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: New beds!!!
The beds are ancient. Broken down, miserably uncomfortable. When sheets pulled back they are nasty. The Place was pretty clean besides the gross bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not good for getting good night sleep.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Should have been better rating unfortunately room was next to "work area" so had people talking and moving carts (?) all night long (til 3:30 am) - finally got up and left at 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nativo comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Needs renovating in some areas. Worn furnishings.
Location: Only stayed overnight.
Overnight stay only. Needed to stay in Albuquerque while passing thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff was more than accommodating when we had an issue with another guest. We enjoyed our stay and the staff made it great. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Not the best! Bar closed all the time no hookah lounge *need to Rome that false advertisement from the website!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very nice place.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Within 20 minutes of area attractions; clean and comfortable atmosphere and room; very nice staff and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Peaceful ambiance with original native art

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Peaceful ambiance with native Indian art.
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms, replenished pool towels at pool, more staff at breakfast/dinner.
Location: Great location right off of I25, Starbucks next door and a ton of restaurants within a mile or two. heard there was a shuttle to Sandia casino.
What a peaceful experience! The hotel is artfully decorated with native Indian art, and we had an Artist room with gorgeous decoration. The hotel itself is older but well maintained; the room was spotless clean. The bar and cafe had excellent fare, with local craft beers and succulent food. I had the shredded tacos for dinner which were delicious, and french toast for breakfast (free for the 2 of us because we stayed in the Artist room) that was topped with fresh strawberries, We soaked in the hot tub and cooled off in the indoor/outdoor pool, very relaxing with kids respectfully playing around us. A few detractors: there was no refrigerator in the room, no ice machine in the 5th floor, only a few jets were working in the spa, there was only one staff person working the bar/cafe both in the evening and morning which meant service was good but slow, and there were no promised pool towels at the pool due to no staff checking/replenishing. Even so, we will be staying now whenever we come to Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated, unique hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Location: Close to food and shopping. There is a nice sidewalk down the street next to the hotel that leads to lots of restaurants and shopping locations.
The staff was really nice and helpful and I loved the unique decoration all over the lobby. I enjoyed the pool and fitness room and the room was really clean. The mountain view side is great, but I enjoyed the city view side just as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

A New Mexico Experience

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: See my comments above - location was great - food was very good and the room was top notch.
Cons: Not thinking of anything at this point.
Location: I highly recommend this facility. It is also near the Sandia Tram - a great experience. If yo go - go early as the trams fill up.
Facilities are set up in Southwest / Native American motifs. Hotel is really very attractive inside. I chose an "Artist Room" which for the upgrade also came with a pair of free breakfasts daily. The room was painted with art by the artist directly on the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Room a/c very loud

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The rooms a/c was very loud. The maintenance tried to fix it, but it didn't work. No other rooms were available, as date was sold out. We got a 15% discount, but not worth a poor nights sleep. We were moved to a new room the next night, much better.