Ratings based on 2,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, hotel clean, and good price.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Awesome atmosphere. Native American style, restaurant, bar inside, indoor pool., nice bed, and showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Unique and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I lived in Albuquerque for several years and I remember driving past this hotel on a regular basis. I no longer live in New Mexico, but had to travel back for a funeral, so I booked the Nativo for two nights. Pros: Great location with easy access to I25 Grounds are well kept Reasonbly priced Spacious and clean room with balcony Hotel staff was friendly Cons: Our shower had only two temperatures, ice cold and burning hot. I spent at least ten minutes in my shower trying to adjust the faucet to no avail. The sheets on the bed did not fit the king mattress and constantly came off throughout the night, which is annoying. Overall, for Albuquerque this hotel isn't bad and I would probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ar

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The indian artwork
Major, the manager was a super friendly and helpful individual . He seemed to do a little bit of everything for us and all the guests . The only downside to my stay at Nativo was that the sheets did not properly fit the bed and for some reason, the morning I was checking out there was no hot water . The two prior days I was there the shower was hot and relaxing . I like the convenience to the interstate and the staff in the restaurant were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management hates the guests

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub, but did not get to use one evening though.
Cons: Bring back the management and staff that cared about the guests!
I have been staying here for seven years and I will never stay here again if I can help it. You go on vacation to relax but here, now, you are lambasted with rules from the second you sign in. They want to charge you with a "potentially" refundable deposit because you booked on line. And then they close guest amenities at a whim with no notice. Before you know it your relaxing vacation becomes aggravating beyond compare. I love the hotel but the new rock music does not fit in with the hotel style. Management 1st, Guests 2nd. I love the hotel but it is poorly, POORLY managed. You lost a guest with a second stay like this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice hotel close to highway and great restraunts. We were able to go eat and not have to go to far from thw hotel. Staff was really nice and the whole place was really quiet. Stayed one night and i would defiantly go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The guest next to our room were very loud. I called the front desk 3x and nothing happened. I had to be early for school.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VENTURA CA

DISGUSTING!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
On October 31st traveling for more than 7 hours on the road we wanted to have a comfortable stay but it was the worse experience we have ever had in a hotel! This hotel should be closed for good! The 1st room we were given, being a clean freak I inspected the bed first, after checking underneath the comforter it was full of dried up rice and full of nasty hair! It seemed to me that it was not cleaned properly! Went down to the front desk the agent was so pleasant and understanding ( the was the only best thing that happen) we were moved to a second room, now upon trying to move the door wouldn't open, went down again 2nd,3rd,4th time at the lobby moving us from room to room 4th room after! Finally we were just exhausted and disgusted with the whole crap of moving we just settled with a mildew disgusted bathtub! Stained ottoman chair, dirty bed and smelly room! I booked a room at this hotel for 3 days but on the next day didn't even want to take a shower we just packed up and left! Mind you I brought my dog with me too and she even smelled better! So long story I immediately called Expedia and everyone was so helpful to try to get a refund! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a comfortable stay on their vacation. This Hotel needs an overhaul remodeling and new cleaning staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Neighborhood hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, the rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Located in a neighborhood outside and away from the airport and downtown ABQ. Starbucks and Taco Cabana nextdoor and other food options nearby
This is the second time I have stayed here. I picked this hotel because it is near where my friend lives and is not located in the middle of the city/downtown. It is easy walking distance to restaurants, etc. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff, what little interaction I had with them, were pleasant. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Always wanted to stay but won't go back

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Lobby
Cons: New carpets. Upgrade on the rooms. You show the cool artist rooms but not the basic rooms.
Location: Location was great but my room was on second floor and I got to hear the drums being banged on PLUS the kids in the pool.
Beyond the lobby, this hotel is disappointing. It needs so basic refurbishing. HERITAGE hotels usually have great hotels. This was so disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything in Albuquerque.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here. Close to all attractions in Albuquerque. Hot tub was under maintenance the whole time we were there unfortunately.