Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, good amenities
Location: Albuquerque close to University of New Mexico and Old Town
Well located just off I-25 and Menaul--just minutes from the University of New Mexico and near other hotels. Good amenities and comfortable, good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Better than sleeping in a tent!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
When I checked in, I confirmed our amount of guests and beds, however there was no linens for the (hideaway) bed and had to wait for the only staff at the front desk to retrieve a set. I also confirmed the pool hours as my kids waited our entire trip across country to finally swim. The next morning the pool maintenance crew was still working on the cleaning even after the hours stated it was open. My wife even saw them sitting around smoking before even doing anything. Ended up our kids couldn't swim and there was a blank look on all the staff when confirming pool hours. During our short stay, I killed several cockroaches in our room. Our toilet was loose, so when you stood up it shifted. The faucet handle for the tub was loose so it threw the temperature off. There was an ice bucket sitting on the counter with an unknown brown (smelled like) cleaning solution. The other ice bucket was used prior to our visit due to the small black hairs in it. When checking out, the staff said sorry about everything, but continued doing her other work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do keep extra linens in the closet of the living room area in our suites for the pullout sleeper. I have put the suite you stayed in out of order so the issues can be addressed. As to the pool, sometimes it is necessary to take the outdoor pool down to regulate chemical levels. We do this for the safety of our guests. I speak with our maintenance personal to verify this was the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to I-25 & I-40 and restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: University of New Mexico campus and hospital; walking distance to local restaurants and gas station; Indian Pueblo Cultural Center.
Overall, my experience was pleasant. Although the hotel is in a busy part town with truck stops and businesses, noise was never an issue during my stay. Also, the location to Interstates 40 and 25 as well as to nearby restuarants was a highlight of this hotel! The view of the Sandia mountains in the east were also nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: NIce clean room with space for my 4 kids,
Cons: Corridors are outside which is not my favorite.
We arrived late at night and the person at the front desk was kind and brought extra sheets to our room for the pull out bed right away. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but the room was perfect for our needs for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are sorry that you didn't have time to enjoy the pool. We hope you'll come back with more time to swim!
1 out of 5
by Travis

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid this hotel unless you like to feel dirty and unsafe. The stairwells and grounds were filthy. It was just disgusting. The carpet in the room was stained all over to the point where we didn't want to walk on it without shoes. The truckstop across the street was loud and the windows paper thin. We were trying to save a few bucks, but you get what you pay for. Won't make that mistake again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we are actively working to clean the grounds and hotel. The truck stop does run all day and night; I do apologize that you were on the west side of the hotel that gets a lot of traffic. We hope that you will come back and give us another try.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Nordingrå

Good for one night stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay if youre on a budget and just passing threw. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Room was basic but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope you'll stay with us again if you pass through Albuquerque in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

michelle at front desk is awesome

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: great staff
Cons: it's kind of old/so tear it down and rebuild
Location: lots of restaurants/stores
quick,friendly check-in clean/quiet lots of breakfast selections
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we are an older hotel, we strive to keep the property clean and the rooms comfortable. We have been completing upgrades to the rooms and hope to complete more by the end of the year. We hope you'll come back and stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Angel from Santa Fe

Love this place!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight only

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is what it is, cheap highway hotel. Hotel is a little dated but not horrible, rooms also dated but work. Neighborhood is questionable but wasn't broken into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the honest feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Expedia from Mesa AZ

worth the stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
the comfort was nice even though it was next to the freeway. Noise was not an issue. Breakfast, the pool and the lobby was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again!