Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Better than sleeping in a tent!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
When I checked in, I confirmed our amount of guests and beds, however there was no linens for the (hideaway) bed and had to wait for the only staff at the front desk to retrieve a set. I also confirmed the pool hours as my kids waited our entire trip across country to finally swim. The next morning the pool maintenance crew was still working on the cleaning even after the hours stated it was open. My wife even saw them sitting around smoking before even doing anything. Ended up our kids couldn't swim and there was a blank look on all the staff when confirming pool hours. During our short stay, I killed several cockroaches in our room. Our toilet was loose, so when you stood up it shifted. The faucet handle for the tub was loose so it threw the temperature off. There was an ice bucket sitting on the counter with an unknown brown (smelled like) cleaning solution. The other ice bucket was used prior to our visit due to the small black hairs in it. When checking out, the staff said sorry about everything, but continued doing her other work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do keep extra linens in the closet of the living room area in our suites for the pullout sleeper. I have put the suite you stayed in out of order so the issues can be addressed. As to the pool, sometimes it is necessary to take the outdoor pool down to regulate chemical levels. We do this for the safety of our guests. I speak with our maintenance personal to verify this was the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to I-25 & I-40 and restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: University of New Mexico campus and hospital; walking distance to local restaurants and gas station; Indian Pueblo Cultural Center.
Overall, my experience was pleasant. Although the hotel is in a busy part town with truck stops and businesses, noise was never an issue during my stay. Also, the location to Interstates 40 and 25 as well as to nearby restuarants was a highlight of this hotel! The view of the Sandia mountains in the east were also nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: NIce clean room with space for my 4 kids,
Cons: Corridors are outside which is not my favorite.
We arrived late at night and the person at the front desk was kind and brought extra sheets to our room for the pull out bed right away. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but the room was perfect for our needs for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are sorry that you didn't have time to enjoy the pool. We hope you'll come back with more time to swim!
2 out of 5
by Robyn from Silver City,NM

motel need updates and needs to be cleaner.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't feel safe in the neighborhood and when we walked in the room there was old water bottles on coffee table the lights were out in the bathroom. there was red all over the bedroom it looked like blood, but later tried to wash it and I don't know what it was. this motel needs to be updated!!!!!! the rugs were dirty dirty. the breakfast was very good. and the staff was polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and in need of maintenence

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: room size
Concrete was chipping on stairs, metal on stairs was loose (a major trip hazard), front desk clerk was rude and would not put my Choice Privileges number on the stay. Room stank. Moved to a different room. Still stank - just not as bad - old musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of getting bids to repair the stairs and hope to have those repairs made soon. I will review our cleanliness standards with housekeeping to ensure the rooms smell fresh. I will also address the Choice Privilege issue with our front desk staff to ensure you receive points. I do apologize that your stay was not better.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
3 out of 5
by Huzefa

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Nice stay for an overnight trip!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Room was nice and clean. A lot of room. Breakfast was nice and will definately stay here again on future trips here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Carpets but great price and service.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The carpets were really dirty, but everything else was fine for the price. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful, so that made my stay better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize the carpets were dirty. We will make sure the room you stayed in gets shampooed. I thank you for the feedback.