Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very close to highway, very noisy! Outside area was very dirty, around the grass area cigarette butts every where! Swimming pool very small! We stayed in Residence Inn by Marriott in Santa Fe which was so much better than this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Large comfortable rooms in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was spacious, clean conveniently located. My only concern was the close proximity to a hotel that attracted an obvious criminal element where I observed daily suspicious transactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Room was great.
Cons: Breakfast nook was a little crowded. Could be expanded.
Location: Kinda of rough. Lots of commercial warehouses.
Great room, breakfast was excellent. Great stay. Lots of room and the room was extremely clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Floors were horribly dirty. Overall, the hotel was ok, but I expected more from Marriott. The breakfast room was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Gathering of Nations Powwow

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: breakfast, coffeeno was great and goes with the roof
Location: I go to NM for the Powwows and this hotel is perfect for that, close to UNM
Excellent front desk person, very friendly, nice and informative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burglaries

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Several vehicles got broken into. Valuable personal items taken. Hotel could not help any. Area is "ghetto".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ga

Great Place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great Hotel, more like a condo. Fully furnished room with dishwasher. Cleaning staff was great. Had socials several nights a week with food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Accommodations

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location and size of room
Cons: the bathroom could have used more cleaning.
Location: It was near the music studio, mall and all the destinations we needed to see.
The hotel was excellent and the location met our needs perfectly. You could not hear the traffic from the room only when we opened the door and realized we were near the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Good overall, only thing is that you'll hear highway's traffic all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Everything was perfect. We had the most relaxing stay in ABQ ever. Breakfasts were great. Staff was always on top of everything. Even a whole foods store nearby. Liquor store across the street. Staff does your dishes for you! Never wanted to leave.