Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: Less than an hours drive to Santa Fe
Nice experience. Enjoyed "Train" concert and very comfortable stay at the resort afterwards. Restuarant and view were above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent response to Sandia Resort and Casino. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we're glad you found the accommodations and service to your liking. Satisfaction is our goal at Sandia. Always at your Service and Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine, kind of pricey

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was fine except felt cost was high. Check in was a breeze, room was ready, room was clean. It was quiet on the floor, casino and bar bands were loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Sandia Resort & Casino. We value your opinion and the time you took to rate our services. Thank you for choosing Sandia and we hope to see you back soon. Always at your Service and Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent hotel near Gathering of Nations pow wow

Posted May 7, 2017
Comfort in sleeping accomodations, access to entertainment, food, etc. However, safe wasn't in working order. Explained to hotel staff to fix or replace but nothing was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you Kenneth for your recent review of Sandia Resort & Casino. We value your opinion and the time you took to rate our services. Thank you for choosing Sandia and we hope to see you back soon. Always at your Service and Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, Iowa

March 2017 vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel and Casino were good. We would stay again. Casino was clean and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie, for your recent review of Sandia Resort & Casino. We value your opinion and the time you took to rate our services. Thank you for choosing Sandia and we hope to see you back soon. Always at your Service and Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Choice Near Albuquerque, Nice Hotel/Casino

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Massive rooms.
Wound up researching hotel choices and came across the Sandia. I had never stayed at a hotel that was attached to a casino and was a little leery going in. I was VERY pleasantly surprised with the result. Our room was massive, with great wooden shutters on the windows and a huge bathroom. All the public areas and grounds were in great shape, with workers tending to them regularly. The casino offered the usual fare and was a nice diversion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Sandia Resort & Casino. We value your opinion and the time you took to rate our services. Thank you for choosing Sandia and we hope to see you back soon. Always at your Service and Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.M.

nice hotel, nice view of city and mountain.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The service and price of the meals.
Cons: no comment
Location: The sites and exercise .
the overall stay was great. Was attending a workshop, staff were welcoming and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Sandia Resort & Casino. We value your opinion and the time you took to rate our services. Thank you for choosing Sandia and we hope to see you back soon. Always at your Service and Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by Herman

Top notch Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable-top notch accommodations.We did have room service for a late night dinner and all was fresh and fast service.From the valet to the front desk,everyone went out there way to please you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are proud of our resort and strive to maintain high standards for discerning guests like yourself. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Always at your Service and Best Wishes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent at best

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. City view was terrible.. more like a view of the casino rooftop and parking garage. Bed was too firm. Bathroom was very big but the water pressure in shower was poor. Overall a decent room but in my opinion not worth the price. HATED smelling all the cigarette smoke from the casino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We appreciate your stay with us, but we regret not meeting your expectations. We continue to do necessary improvements to make this resort a great one. It was a pleasure having you here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT ROOM , LOCATION WAS PEERFECT, PERFECT ACCO

Posted Feb 9, 2017
IT WAS MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AND THE PERFECT PLACE TO DO EVERYTHING WE WANTED, GREAT FOOD, GAMBLING AND THE LOUNGE WAS ALL IN ONE LOCATION
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sandia. We were pleased by your encouraging review which will help us constantly improve our services. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Always at your Service and Best Wishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have bee a lot better but ...

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Basically nice place but after check in, the bedspread had ink pen writing and crumbs on it. The housekeeper probably saw a made up bed so she didnt check it. Imagine my disgust when I laid upon the bedspread to watch TV and there were crumbs of food on it. Yucch. Also, the ventolation system was rather noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by SRC/kjm, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Your comments are important to us as we continually strive to improve our service. We are sorry that you feel we failed to meet your expectations and hope that you will give us a chance to fulfill your needs in the future. Best regards, KMorrison, Sandia Resort and Casino