Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff wasn't unfriendly, but not overly outgoing. It's very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ambler area, Pennsylvania

Very convenient airport hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great airport access; Nice rooms: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Sheraton is not far from the Albuquerque Nob Hill area, with some interesting shopping and eating places on nearby route 66.
The Sheraton airport hotel provides splendid airport access, with friendly people, comfortable rooms and a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walk from airport terminal

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: location,location,location
Location: Walk to airport terminal.
shockingly affordable. Love the views. lighting and mirrors in bathroom are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was excellent. Room was clean and staff were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews Texas

Great rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great rooms, Great hotel, The staff is very nice and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Usually love this hotel but major disappointment

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, modern decor
Cons: Water damage and mildew smell
Location: Good location for a quick stay in Albuquerque, everything you need is in short driving distance.
This is my "go to" hotel near the Albuquerque airport. However, this time around, on an overnight stay, I was placed in a room that smelled terribly of mildew and mold. The next morning in the shower it was apparent there was severe water damage in the shower where the smell was most pungent. Quite disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay for appointment at the VA Hospital.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Having to pay for a $5.00 parking pass which should be included in hotel rate.
Location: Good location, busy area, lots to do!
ok, hotel staff to uppity, young workers not trained properly in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Excellent shuttle to airport, very close by. Very nice features and great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cooling system out had to transfer out

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Ok location
Cooling sytem out tech checked and it still did not work.i was offered a floor fan. Blowing hot air is not my preference. Had to move to a different room at 0200 too hot after i insisted for a different room. No assistance offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maintenance Needed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
When I opened the room door and flipped the switch just inside, the room remained dark because the bulb was burnt. Worse than that, a smell like sewer gas greeted me. I figured that perhaps the dry climate of ABQ had evaporated the water from the traps, so I ran water in the sink and tub, turned on the ventilation, and went out for dinner. When I returned the smell was even worse, and I considered asking for a different room, but had only a few hours to catch some sleep before an early flight. At some point in the night, the smell was so bad it actually woke me up, and made it difficult to get back to sleep. I think it was actually coming in through the ventilation, and in the wee hours, I heard loud radio communication between what may have been maintenance personnel, because shortly afterwards, the smell diminished.