Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,bed is very comfortable, breakfast is good

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It is a good stay,we enjoyed ! It worth the value and staff are friendly. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by GM-Damen, Hotel Management
I'm pleased to read that you found our hotel clean, beds comfortable, and our breakfast good. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area for shopping, okay stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice overall and the property looked well maintained - used my free night to stay. Unfortunately, the tub did not drain properly and the remote was missing. All in all, the bed was comfortable and it was warm, but without the basic of a shower I will not be staying again. I have to wonder if it would have been different had I not used my free night. It is in a good area for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm pleased that you found our property well maintained. Please rest assured that our goal is to provide the best stay possible no matter how your reservation is booked or paid for. I appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel and services. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - no complaints!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. The Club Level is worth the extra money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm pleased to read that your stay was perfect! I will pass on your kind review to my staff especially our Sheraton Club Lounge staff. I appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your five star review of our hotel, staff, and services. We look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and services. I appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. Service was friendly. Room was spacious and clean. At walking distance from mall and restaurants a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words about the friendly service your received to my staff. I appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel did not smell as strongly of smoke as the other similar hotel in the area. Clean, quick service. Room service was good and timely. Pillows and bedding were in good condition. Very nice bathroom. view was mostly of the hotel roof, but surrounding area is pretty. I don't gamble but the bingo was pretty full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by GM-Damen, Hotel Management
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Uptown. I appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel conveniently located.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint would be that the room had a slight odor of pet urine . I know this smell because I am a dog owner and my puppies have on occasion had an accident , and it is a very distinct smell . Other than that the room was nice the bed was more than comfortable and it was quiet which was what we wanted so other than just maybe cleaning the carpet on occasion to pull up that smell the hotel was great . Close to everything that we needed and more or less didn't have to even drive we could walk the people at the hotel were friendly and very accommodating . So the urine smell was very minor but should be addressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next stay! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in uptown

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location and fitness center.
Cons: I forgot toothpaste and I would have been great if it was available at the hotel store.
Enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton. It would have been nice to include in-room wifi as an amenity. The fitness center was great. Good variety of new equipment and clean facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM-Damen, Hotel Management
I'm glad that our location and fitness center worked well for you during your recent stay. I'm pleased to inform you that in the future if you forget toothpaste or a toothbrush we have them on hand. Just notify us via guest services or at the front desk and we will provide the item or items for you. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski