Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Freiendly
Cons: The carpet seemed a bit discolored with stains upon entry.
The hotel worked based on business location. The staff was helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Sheryl: Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel. We pride ourselves in our wonderful, helpful staff and I can also assure you that we are constantly making improvements in our hotel including our carpets. We do hope to see you again in the future, if your business brings you back to Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Helpful staff, good breakfast, next to shopping mall, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review of the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We love that we are centrally located in the best part of town - the UPTOWN area! We hope to see you again in the future if you find yourself visiting Albuquerque.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel ever and staff didn't care

Posted May 31, 2017
First room had gum on counters, no curtains, and shower broke and dirty shower and no air conditioner . Told management and they put us in suite that was worse . Black mold all over bathtub and in corners of bathroom . Smell of mold and walls had dirt coming down in lines . Ants on towels in both Rooms. Just asked someone to come clean it and no one came !! Pool wasn't working and was green ! Left to go to another hotel where we were treated better and rooms were clean !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience here at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you encountered in both of your rooms. We obviously didn't leave you with a good memorable experience of our hotel. I can assure you that this was an isolated issue and our Housekeeping and Engineering Departments have been informed to make sure that our rooms and pool area are clean and inviting for our guests. I do hope that you would give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Carpets look old and dirty. Bed was not made when room cleaning was done. After complaining, the next day they made the bed. They took away the dirty towels but did not replace them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel. I am so sorry for the issues that you had in your sleeping room. We are working on improvements in our hotel including the carpets. I can assure you that the appropriate departments have been contacted and that this was an isolated issue moving forward. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Enjoyed a very relaxing stay. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review of the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel! We feel we are in the perfect part of Albuquerque - the UPTOWN Area! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I am an older woman who travels alone , I look for a hotel that is safe for me and quiet. Both of which requirements were met by this facility
Cons: see above
I enjoyed my stay. the fact that I was given a room away from the 2 wedding parties was a plus. The fact that wifi was not an automatic amenity was a shock to me. Most 2 star hotels include wifi for their customers!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel. I am so glad that our hotel was safe and quiet for you. I do apologize for the frustration in having to pay for internet. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Albuquerque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive with cheap stuff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Even though the hotel was expensive they were not the best clean and friendly environment. .We paid almost three times more than the nearby hotels but they wanted 9-95 per day for WiFi which is rdiculous in this day of age. We stayed there because of the name but the hotel room was not clean enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Great, Staff Needs Coaching

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff seemed depressed to be working in Albuquerque. Not great hosts for a great city. One desk rep. even stated that she couldn't get out there fast enough. So sad.....it is my hometown.
5 out of 5
by Virginia M.

Medical field

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy and its a very comfortable place