Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive with cheap stuff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Even though the hotel was expensive they were not the best clean and friendly environment. .We paid almost three times more than the nearby hotels but they wanted 9-95 per day for WiFi which is rdiculous in this day of age. We stayed there because of the name but the hotel room was not clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Great, Staff Needs Coaching

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff seemed depressed to be working in Albuquerque. Not great hosts for a great city. One desk rep. even stated that she couldn't get out there fast enough. So sad.....it is my hometown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is located in Uptown near shopping, dining, etc. Very clean, polished hotel with very friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we visit Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern NM

Room was run down!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Shower worked well , towels soft
Cons: Replace mattreses and desk chair
Location: Restaurants nearby
Furniture and mattresses old and tattered need to be replaced. Lobby clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Felt like staying at a Motel 6

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room carpet had pieces coming up and bathroom fixtures needed repair. No remote in room. Room did not get housekeeping our second day (we asked not to have it the first day to save water) and one staff member made it seem like we were being ridiculous wanting fresh towels. Staff at check out was nice and seemed to want to fix things. We will see on my credit card statement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

good for conferences

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close to food and mall, very convenient.
Cons: cosmetic details.
Location: Coronado Mall
Rooms and furniture could use some work, there were paint chips and wood chips missing from walls and furniture, nothing drastic, just little noticeable cosmetic details. Our closet had a swimsuit and jacket left in it from someone previous, which makes me think housekeeping didn't even really pay attention. other than that the room was comfy and we enjoyed our stay for our conference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not a Good Night sleep

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The beds are so hard! The pillows are supper lumpy. For the price they charge, you'd think they'd have more comfortable beds. No continental breakfast, but a super expensive room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The pool area was great for the kids. Other than the dogs, it was pretty quiet
Location: Great location, a lot of stores and restaurants near by. You didnt have to travel far for anything.
Everything was really great. Only reason it was 4 stars was I did not realize it was a pet friendly hotel. We were right next to someone who had dogs and they barked a lot throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great experience! Comfortable and quiet!! The bedding is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Fine

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rates are great. There is a Chili's right there. The gym is adequate...good equipment
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Location is GREAT!
The pool is not awesome. It's cold and so is the hot tub (compared to what a hot tub should be). Rather than chlorine, it seems they use some type of salty sulfur substance...it stinks and is horrible if t gets in your mouth. Our room had a dirty diaper in the window behind the curtain....that made me question the cleanliness of the entire room. All things considered, it's nice and the location is great so yes, this will be our go to Albuquerque hotel.