Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in great condition

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our hotel stay was very pleasant with very clean facilities. The staff was very professional. The only issue we had over our Thanksgiving stay was housekeeping failed to clean our room for two days. When we addressed it with the front, the staff was very apologetic and accommodating! Overall, we would definitely stay again, especially for the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for my two daughters and I.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: rooms a little small
Location: a mile from the airport
The two twin beds with the pull out sofa was perfect for the three of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Quick overnight while driving

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Very clean comfortable room. We were traveling with a small dog and really appreciated him being able to stay there. Nice pet area provided. Good coffee and breakfast. Generally like staybridge and this one did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Was close to the Isleta Casino and easy to get to.
Cons: The eggs were cold.
I booked thru Expedia and gave them my VISA card when we checked in I gave my debit card for incidentals. When we left the front clerk used my debit card to pay for the room which was wrong the room was already paid thru Expedia. I called the hotel today and the clerk said she would talk to the manager and call me back, and I have not gotten a call yet. This is not good customer service at all; the clerk should have known the room was already paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very comfortable hotel with surprising extras

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: All of the above, plus the informal nature of the place, but that might just be the Albuquerque influence
Cons: Aircraft noise can be a little intrusive when outside, but is rarely noticeable inside. The price to pay for convenience to the airport
Location: Close to the airport and several other major hotels. Nothing much in easy walking distance, but the hotel shuttle makes that a non-issue
On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday night's, they provide a free supper, buffet style, ostensibly so guests can socialise. Very welcome after a day of touring. Otherwise, the fridge and cooking facilities in the rooms are more than fine for self catering. And the breakfast provided daily is also good. Fruit and coffee are available at all times. Laundry facilities are free, four washing machines and dryers so no queuing. The shuttle service provided 24/7 works very well. Give at least 30 minutes notice of departure from the hotel, and then ring for pickup, from anywhere within the greater Albuquerque area, it seems. I used them four times, from four different locations. And get the train to Santa Fe for a day trip, at least once. Free to seniors (over 62) on Wednesdays in the tourist season, I think April to October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Passing through

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stopped late at night the staff at the front desk could not have been nicer. She was efficient and helpful. Nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, Tx.

not a good experience

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: staff to care about customers. If we don't come to your hotel ......you don't stay in business. Get ice machines, have breakfast ready on time.
Location: N/A
We stay at Staybridges in Texas. This Staybridge had NO ICE MACHINE, i'm diabetic and have to keep my insulin on ice. the NOISE was horrible. The other guest must have been trying to tear the room up. the breakfast......well what there was of it. we went down a little after 7 am the only thing out was cereal/ muffins/ a little fruit. NO EGGS, NO MEAT, NO WAFFLES AND SO ON. The lady working was not concerned at all about breakfast. My husband Roderick Smith told the lady at front desk and it seemed to be no big deal to her. We will never be back at this hotel and I will tell everyone that is coming that way to stay away from Staybridge. We booked that room going to Las Vegas and we booked a different hotel going home. Not Staybridge. When we visit Dallas we always stay at the Irving Staybridge. No matter!! That management is ON POINT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice, next to airport

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cons: beds could be bigger, seemed to be more full sized than queen
check in and out were smooth. Room was a great size. Liked having full kitchen with sink and dishwasher and full sized fridge/freezer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Bad hotel near airport

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs proper renovation and better staying arrangements. Supposed to have a kitchen which was just a show, hardly any space to do anything there.
Location: Location is good, next to airport. Not much happening there, was just a stopover on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Extreme check-in experience, was greeted by a large ferocious beast of a dog, that too without leash. The dog started to jump on us, encouraged by the owner, who kept laughing at us. Check-in clerk first tried to ignore the issue, repeating that it was a pet friendly hotel. Pet friendly indeed, but totally unfriendly to guests. Hotel staff had to be warned with a police case before they took any action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Albuquerque Airport

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the breakfast was excellent, the room was nice.
Cons: The size of the suite room was a little small. If you need to use the pull out sofa, you would need to rotate the sofa.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque, Botanical Gardens, Zoo, Aquarium
We only stayed in Albuquerque one day/night but were pleased with Staybridge Suites. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was excellent, the room was nice.