Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana from Kingman

Not cel for the money

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Needed an affordable place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located on Central near I-40

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, but had cigarette holes in the sheets and bedspread.
1 out of 5
by Bob from LA California

Very unpleasant stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Decide what it wants to be, apartments or a hotel
Location: Location is convient to Interstate 40 with many restaurants and stores nearby.
Very unsatisfactory. The hotel is trying to be a "resident facility", with monthly renters, and a regular motel, and it doesn't work. The quality of permanent guest were, at best, undesirable, were what appeared as hookers and drug involved individuals. There were noisy parties ongoing through out the night and men coming and going into the ladies rooms. The police canvased the property on a regular basis. The front desk was nice but completely inept. When we arrived at check in @ 7:00pm, our room had not been set up and they scrambled to find a room that was clean. The desk clerk checked us in as a "weekly" rate without telling us that weekly rated rooms received maid service one time a week (on Wednesdays). After complaining that we had not received service for three days, we were advised of the situation and cleaning policy. Though the assistant manager (the owner's nephew) was very accommodating, by this time we were completely disgusted with the property and decided to check out two days early. This property needs to decide whether it's going to be a residence property or a motel. In the area of town that it's located, as a weekly/monthly property it is going to attrack the quality of renters that it is currently has, which is very undesirable to some one who is traveling through for the night. I would never use this hotel again and will let anyone who is looking for accommodation in Albuquerque to stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the 40 so convenient for travel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and super cheap
smelled like cigarettes, cigarette burns in bedspreads and on TV. One lamp very wobbly, the other taped, heat/cooling unit worked but had no front grill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Lee from Bedford, Tx

Be sure you get what you asked for.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a room with 2 Queen beds for my kids and grand kids, when they arrived the were given a room with only 1 queen. and no offer to correct the reservation. The children had to sleep in the same bed with the parents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to my Grandma's house

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The first room I received was listed as a non-smoking room however when we walked in the room smelled like an old nasty ashtray. I went out and bought air freshener but later asked for another room. We did get another room and it was better. I was pretty disappointed because there was no coffee maker, the TV remote didn't work and for both days I did not get my wake up call. The 2nd day I let them know I didn't get the previous wake-up call and they said they would not forget the next one but they did. I had to go back to the original room because I'd left something behind in that room and when I asked the hotel clerk if I could get into that room she made no eye contact with me but had a look on her face as though she was highly inconvenienced. I almost asked for her name but then figured she must of been having a bad day. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LC

Renovated room nice; skimpy breakfast selection

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
We were happy with our room, but each of the four days we stayed there had fewer and fewer breakfast offerings. We ended up going out to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele

Great place to stay - I would stay there again.

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
Loved the front desk people. Erica was the best, and the other girls were super. They recommended Dion's and Little Anita's for dinner, Both places were SUPER. Loved the hot tub and the pool. Need a better heater for the pool for October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TxTaylor from Texas

Good place for a night

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Location: A little far from most attractions for the serious vacationer who is willing to pay more and be closer to Old Town, etc.
A good reasonably priced place to spend a night. No real complaints - no "oh WOW" moments.