Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Incredible staff, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff at the Surburban Extended Stay was amazing. I had a couple of problems (totally not their fault), and the front desk staff went out of their way to make things work. The rooms are fine. I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

I'd stay again.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The things I require: 1. Hot shower 2. Cold AC 3. Comfortable bed all were provided and none of that creepy "ugh" feeling you get from some hotels.
Cons: Could tell when some room was running water because the pipes in the wall were a tad noisy, but that's the builder/contractor/inspector's screw up tha
Location: Great shopping across the street.Check out the metal sculptures in the parking lot. I recommend eating at Twisters for every breakfast.Yum-yum!
Originally from Albuquerque and was back in town to just visit friends, so for me the location was convenient. Shopping and lots of places to eat just 3-5 minutes away for you tourists. Very nice, rooms and property were clean, very quiet location even close to the interstate. Didn't need to use the mini kitchen in my room but I would use this as an extended stay if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

IT WAS OKAY FOR THE PRICE I GUESS

Posted Oct 31, 2016
MICROWAVE DID NOT WORK. ASKED FOR A REPLACEMENT, GOT ONE WITH COCKROACHES IN IT. STAFF DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE MUCH THAT I HAD BOUGHT FOOD THAT WENT BAD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for me...

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cleanliness felt ok at best. water pressure in the shower was weak and water did not drain. Hotel is set up for extended stay but after one night I wouldn't stay long term.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was clean, but the amenities were missing. The alarm clock didn't work and there was no coffee in the room. The desk clerk was not at the desk, nor did he leave a note as to his whereabouts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balloon fiesta trip

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Good rate, easy access to interstate, clean room, kitchenette, comfy bed
Cons: No comfortable seating ☹️️
Location: Easy access to interstate
Nice bed, room was clean. Biggest complaint was lack of comfortable seating. We brought in our camping chairs to have somewhere to sit. Liked having the kitchenette. Just bring your own chair!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
For a more cost effective hotel, this place will work. Nice room, nothing fancy but an easy overnight stay right off the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent hotel for price

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed here while traveling to Vegas. Chose it because it was right off the interstate. It looks like they recently remodeled, and was nice, BUT the downside was that the room had the smell of a dead mouse. We should have asked for another room, but didn't. We were tired and just put up with it for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice hotel - very quiet, easy access to I-25 & 40

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nicely furnished, nice bed
Location: Great location, easy access to the highways, so you could drive easily to shopping, dining, arts & culture, tourist spots etc
Had a great stay, would book this hotel again next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient to anything.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No coffee towel or fresh soap only a used bar. Noisy plumbing, ancient tv without a guide. Through a clerical error on there part the staff almost threw our belongings out though we had prepaid for our entire stay.