Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Chemicals

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, close to the interstate.
Location: Not there to visit, just sleep for the night.
The cleaning products were beyond offensive that were used in the lobby and bathrooms. Need to be using "green products" that don't smell so terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roswell nm

Lost/stolen ipad

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Left iPad behind, manager was rude and stated nothing was found. Didn’t take my number to call back. She probably kept it. Locked thru carrier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos, nm

Oh that smell.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had a 2nd floor non-smoking room. The room smelled really bad; not sure what I was smelling. Desk clerk was not apologetic and seemed to care less. Also, there were no bath towels in the room. I won’t stay at another Super 8 soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Older property

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: remodel
Needs work remodeling! My stay was for one night and to get up early to watch the Balloon Fiesta Now that the fiesta is over, noticed an add for room rate at half of what I paid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was friendly. Parking lot has no lights. Room very dirty, crumbs on bed, hair on the towels and black gunk in shower. I did like that they had a room with 3 queen beds but the hotel desperately needs updating and a better cleaning crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: great location
great place to stay. convenient and comfortable. Always has a cup of coffee and a snack available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was a good hotel everything comfy and clean room and tv worked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Once was enough

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything could be improved, especially service and the work of the employees. Why employ someone if they don't do the job 100%?
Location: its a strange spot and its not easy to get too, traffic wasn't too crazy near or around but it wasn't worth the isolation for the overall experience
Check it, to arrival to a hotel room with a dirty room. I notified the house keeper and she said it wasn't her section. I went down to front desk and she was quick to give me a new room. It was "clean". The beds were made in this room, however the floor was dirty, the bathroom lights didn't work, there was stains and hair in the sink and the tub. The worst experience ever. The sad thing is the hotel seems to cater to several families and it was NOT family friendly at all. Never again. Also, I use to think expedia was a great resource for booking to prevent this exact issue with finding a hotel in a new city. WOW, never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 1, 2017
They charge $10 per pet. The rooms dirty and the bathroom with water damage. The breakfast is Nothing! For what we paid it was NOT worth it. I would never recommend this place! STAY AWAY! Keep driving further in the city and you'll find the better ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Texas

Room smelled bad

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I rented a smoking room. Room smell like last month dirty laundry. They charge me extra 100 after check out....manger treated me bad until she finds out I'm a guset...only one way into hotel..so they keep an eye on you.. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN