Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Solidly okay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Desk clerk.
Cons: Card activated locks on rear doors.
No carafe in the coffee maker. The fitted sheet would not stay anchored on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An older hotel but ok for the cost

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and no noise.
Cons: Carpet and flooring the room was old.
Location: Right off of I-40 and only a short drive to downtown and other areas.
This is an older hotel, does not appear that any updates have been done in 20 years or so. However, with that being said, the bed was comfortable and no noise from other rooms or outside. Was a little concerned when I saw a vehicle in the back that had a bike lock around the front tire and frame to prevent the vehicle from being stolen, but parked my car in the front with no problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!!!!...........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close the freeway entrance

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The rooms weren't so clean and seemed that they need a lot of fixing up to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate
Cons: it was fine for the price.
Location: Fast food close by, grocery store near as well and it appeared to be a safe area being so close to the interstate
Perfect for the night, if your passing through, its close the interstate. The bathroom needed a little repair but was fine for a one night stay. Staff was friendly both at night and in the morning and the price was just right if you go thru expedia. This was my second time staying here on my travels from Utah to Texas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Close to the highway. Cost me $35 for one night, but you get what you pay for. Room cleanliness was questionable. Shower made a high pitch noise like a crying animal when in use. Bathroom fan didn't work and was hanging from ceiling. Stains everywhere. Was only there for a night while on a road trip, but definitely would not stay there again. I'd definitely be willing to spend a little bit more for a cleaner hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel, close 2 freeway & places we visited.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had 3 beds with a private room. Downside no pool & thin walls. Heard couples argument next door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Never again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cleaning staff friendly
Cons: Fix water heater. Replace grout. Replace mattress on bed.
Very disappointed with this Super 8. No hot water for three days-cold showers. Tile in front entrance/lounging area very unclean, grout looks like it is moldy throughout entire area. Mattress on bed uncomfortable, sunken in-we had to sleep sideways in the bed. Towel rack above toilet kept coming apart. Our room was next to the stairway, so could hear loud footsteps and door closing whenever anyone went up and down steps. Fan in restroom excessively loud. Apples in breakfast were old and beginning to rot. Light bulb burned out in light fixture next to bed. Staff unapologetic about no hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Less than super!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Sucks to get a plunger from the front desk when people are checking in, especially when the toilet didn't work from the get go! I guess you get what you $$$ for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

No one at front desk for over 15 minutes

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Actually a pretty nice location.
No one was at the front desk for at least 15 minutes when we tried to check in. No one answered the phone for the same length of time. Clerk was not very friendly when she finally showed up. The carpet felt like it was wet but my wife said it was just greasy. The chairs were filthy. The towels felt like sandpaper.